Skip to content
Simpler Grants

No. LB21-FY27 · Institute of Museum and Library Services

Open

Laura Bush 21st Century Librarian Program (2027)

Dealbreakers Cost share: not stated Audit: not stated Reimbursement-only: not stated
Award range
$75,000 – $1,000,000
Expected awards
Not specified
Application deadline
Nov 13, 2026
Posted
Sep 1, 2026
Last verified
Today

At a glance

No plain-language summary yet for this grant — the official description below is the best source.

What it funds

  • Arts
  • Humanities
Official description from grants.gov

Laura Bush 21st Century Librarian (LB21) projects build a library and archival workforce that can meet the information needs of communities of all types and sizes and increase the institutional capacity of libraries, archives, and library and information science graduate programs across the country.

Who can apply

  • Others
Geographic restriction None found in the announcement — likely nationwide

Program history

USASpending.gov

Assistance listing 45.313 · Laura Bush 21st Century Librarian Program

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (45.313), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 42 $199,880 $133,483 – $289,376
FY 2025 23 $149,927 $99,756 – $248,669
FY 2024 39 $249,470 $148,956 – $343,123
FY 2023 39 $249,582 $149,790 – $333,286
FY 2022 39 $219,982 $146,509 – $399,847
FY 2021 39 $198,216 $95,305 – $249,180

For comparison, this notice advertises $75,000 – $1,000,000.

Who wins it State government (221) of 221 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states CA (17) · NY (16) · IL (13) · TX (9) · IN (8)
Largest recent awards
  1. AMERICAN LIBRARY ASSOCIATION $798,489 · FY 2021
  2. COSLA INC $788,129 · FY 2023
  3. MONTANA STATE UNIVERSITY $707,924 · FY 2026
  4. ALASKA LIBRARY NETWORK $675,192 · FY 2021
  5. TRUSTEES OF INDIANA UNIVERSITY $671,369 · FY 2026

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Sep 2, 2026