Skip to content
Simpler Grants

No. NANH-FY27 · Institute of Museum and Library Services

Open

Native American/Native Hawaiian Museum Services (2027)

Dealbreakers Cost share: not stated Audit: not stated Reimbursement-only: not stated
Award range
$5,000 – $250,000
Expected awards
Not specified
Application deadline
Nov 13, 2026
Posted
Sep 1, 2026
Last verified
Today

At a glance

No plain-language summary yet for this grant — the official description below is the best source.

What it funds

  • Arts
  • Humanities
Official description from grants.gov

The Native American/Native Hawaiian Museum Services program (NANH) supports Native American Tribes, Alaska Native Villages, and organizations that primarily serve and represent Native Hawaiians in sustaining heritage, culture, and knowledge. The program supports projects such as educational services and programs, workforce professional development, organizational capacity building, community engagement, and collections stewardship.

Who can apply

  • Others
Geographic restriction None found in the announcement — likely nationwide

Program history

USASpending.gov

Assistance listing 45.308 · Native American/Native Hawaiian Museum Services Program

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (45.308), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 17 $235,590 $210,625 – $249,828
FY 2025 17 $249,321 $209,740 – $250,000
FY 2024 18 $215,785 $174,085 – $247,809
FY 2023 35 $99,960 $82,622 – $100,000
FY 2022 55 $49,995 $45,208 – $91,308
FY 2021 25 $88,530 $69,405 – $99,842

For comparison, this notice advertises $5,000 – $250,000.

Who wins it State government (167) of 167 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states HI (38) · AK (26) · OK (16) · CA (15) · WA (10)
Largest recent awards
  1. ALEUTIAN PRIBILOF ISLANDS ASSOCIATION, INC. $250,000 · FY 2025
  2. CHICKALOON NATIVE VILLAGE $250,000 · FY 2025
  3. COYOTE VALLEY TRIBAL COUNCIL $250,000 · FY 2026
  4. DOUGLAS INDIAN ASSOCIATION $250,000 · FY 2025
  5. EASTERN SHOSHONE TRIBE $250,000 · FY 2025

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Sep 2, 2026