Skip to content
Simpler Grants

No. DOS-SAU-2605-PD · U.S. Mission to Saudi Arabia

Open

U.S-Saudi AI Research Commercialization Accelerator Program (ReCAP)

Dealbreakers Cost share: not stated Audit: not stated Reimbursement-only: not stated
Award range
$600,000 – $900,000
Expected awards
Not specified
Application deadline
Sep 14, 2026 12 days left
Posted
Aug 31, 2026
Last verified
Yesterday

At a glance

No plain-language summary yet for this grant — the official description below is the best source.

What it funds

  • Other
Official description from grants.gov

The U.S. Embassy Riyadh Public Diplomacy Section announces an open competition for organizations to design and implement the U.S.–Saudi AI Research Commercialization Accelerator (ReCAP), a 12-month initiative connecting Saudi Arabia's expanding artificial intelligence innovation ecosystem with the United States' world-leading technology, investment, and commercialization ecosystem. The program will source and evaluate 20–30 Saudi-developed AI technologies, advance approximately 10 of the most promising through applied, U.S.-led commercialization programming and Innovation Labs, connect participants to the American AI ecosystem through an intensive U.S. study tour, and culminate in a high-level U.S.–Saudi AI Research Commercialization Summit. The program advances U.S. foreign policy priorities by positioning the United States as Saudi Arabia's preferred partner for AI innovation and commercialization, strengthening durable relationships between Saudi innovators and American technology, investment, and commercialization networks.

Who can apply

  • Others
Geographic restriction None found in the announcement — likely nationwide

Program history

USASpending.gov

Assistance listing 19.040 · Public Diplomacy Programs

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (19.040), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 129 $2,750 $995 – $9,900
FY 2025 255 $3,000 $757 – $12,110
FY 2024 2,913 $17,834 $5,673 – $40,000
FY 2023 3,299
FY 2022 3,487
FY 2021 3,935

For comparison, this notice advertises $600,000 – $900,000.

Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 14,018 — award counts are complete.

Who wins it Individuals (5,145), Higher education (1,499), Nonprofit (1,184) of 14,018 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states DC (33) · NY (29) · CA (16) · FL (16) · MA (6)
Largest recent awards
  1. UNIVERSITY OF NEBRASKA $2,650,000 · FY 2024
  2. PURDUE UNIVERSITY $746,965 · FY 2024
  3. OKLAHOMA STATE UNIVERSITY $499,043 · FY 2026
  4. GEORGETOWN UNIVERSITY $490,000 · FY 2026
  5. BLUE CRADLE FOUNDATION $350,000 · FY 2024

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 9, 2026