Skip to content
Simpler Grants

No. DOS-SAU-2606-PD · U.S. Mission to Saudi Arabia

Open

MENA Freedom 250 NFL Flag Football Launch and Championship

Dealbreakers Cost share: not stated Audit: not stated Reimbursement-only: not stated
Award range
$100,000 – $150,000
Expected awards
Not specified
Application deadline
Sep 14, 2026 12 days left
Posted
Aug 31, 2026
Last verified
Yesterday

At a glance

No plain-language summary yet for this grant — the official description below is the best source.

What it funds

  • Other
Official description from grants.gov

Under the U.S. Department of State–NFL Sports Diplomacy Partnership, the U.S. Mission to Saudi Arabia announces an open competition to implement the "MENA Freedom 250" NFL Flag Football Launch and Championship, culminating in a March 2027 regional championship event in Riyadh. This 12-month program will establish a foundational development pipeline for MENA flag football athletes inspired by the sport's upcoming debut at the LA28 Summer Games, support participating countries in organizing national outreach events and youth programs, and leverage iconic American cultural exports to advance U.S. influence, economic interests, and sport-governance leadership.

Who can apply

  • Others
Geographic restriction None found in the announcement — likely nationwide

Program history

USASpending.gov

Assistance listing 19.040 · Public Diplomacy Programs

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (19.040), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 129 $2,750 $995 – $9,900
FY 2025 255 $3,000 $757 – $12,110
FY 2024 2,913 $17,834 $5,673 – $40,000
FY 2023 3,299
FY 2022 3,487
FY 2021 3,935

For comparison, this notice advertises $100,000 – $150,000.

Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 14,018 — award counts are complete.

Who wins it Individuals (5,145), Higher education (1,499), Nonprofit (1,184) of 14,018 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states DC (33) · NY (29) · CA (16) · FL (16) · MA (6)
Largest recent awards
  1. UNIVERSITY OF NEBRASKA $2,650,000 · FY 2024
  2. PURDUE UNIVERSITY $746,965 · FY 2024
  3. OKLAHOMA STATE UNIVERSITY $499,043 · FY 2026
  4. GEORGETOWN UNIVERSITY $490,000 · FY 2026
  5. BLUE CRADLE FOUNDATION $350,000 · FY 2024

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 9, 2026