Skip to content
Simpler Grants

No. OFOP0003436 · U.S. Mission to Iraq

Open

English Access Microscholarship Program for Central and Southern Iraq

Dealbreakers Cost share: not stated Audit: not stated Reimbursement-only: not stated
Award range
$450,000 – $500,000
Expected awards
Not specified
Application deadline
Sep 3, 2026 Closes tomorrow
Posted
Aug 30, 2026
Last verified
2 days ago

At a glance

No plain-language summary yet for this grant — the official description below is the best source.

What it funds

  • Education
Official description from grants.gov

The U.S. Embassy Baghdad Public Diplomacy Section (PDS) announces an open competition to implement English Access Microscholarship Program for Central and Southern Iraq. The Public Diplomacy Section seeks to provide Iraqi youth with educational opportunities through English-language instruction in accordance with Mission Iraq goals. English language skills are an important tool for Iraqi youth seeking access to higher education, employment, exchange programs, and broader engagement with the global community.

Who can apply

  • Others
Geographic restriction None found in the announcement — likely nationwide

Program history

USASpending.gov

Assistance listing 19.021 · Investing in People in The Middle East and North Africa

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (19.021), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 1 $-4,000 $-4,000 – $-4,000
FY 2025 12 $3,655 $-64 – $23,561
FY 2024 81 $25,000 $10,000 – $70,000
FY 2023 159 $30,030 $9,650 – $77,500
FY 2022 139 $34,096 $10,111 – $77,016
FY 2021 179 $19,890 $975 – $75,295

For comparison, this notice advertises $450,000 – $500,000.

Who wins it Nonprofit (143), Individuals (141), Higher education (60) of 571 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states DC (89) · NY (24) · CA (9) · VA (8) · WA (8)
Largest recent awards
  1. UNIVERSITY OF NOTRE DAME DU LAC $3,948,000 · FY 2021
  2. INTERNATIONAL RESEARCH AND EXCHANGES BOARD INC. $1,112,864 · FY 2022
  3. AMERICA-MIDEAST EDUCATIONAL AND TRAINING SERVICES, INC. $1,000,000 · FY 2023
  4. SMITHSONIAN INSTITUTION $887,531 · FY 2021
  5. IRAQ SPACE CENTER FOR TRAINING AND CAPACITY DEVELOPMENT $515,340 · FY 2021

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 27, 2026