Skip to content
Simpler Grants

No. W911NF-24-S-0008 · Dept of the Army -- Materiel Command

Open

ARMY APPLICATIONS LAB BROAD AGENCY ANNOUNCEMENT FOR DISRUPTIVE APPLICATIONS

Dealbreakers No cost share required Audit: not stated Reimbursement-only: not stated
Award range
Not specified
Expected awards
~1000
Application deadline
Apr 4, 2029
Posted
Jun 26, 2024
Last verified
7 days ago

At a glance

AI summary

This announcement says proposals may be for grants, cooperative agreements, or other transaction agreements, including research or prototype efforts. It states that profit or fee is not allowed for assistance instruments, and subcontracting plans do not apply to assistance instruments. For other transactions for prototypes, applicants must describe milestone deliverables and the cost for each milestone. No award size, number of awards, cost-share requirement, or geographic restriction is stated in the provided text.

AI-generated summary — verify against the announcement

What it funds

  • Science and Technology and other Research and Development
  • Research & Discovery
  • Researchers & Scholars
  • Defense, National Security & Aerospace
Official description from grants.gov

This BAA sets forth research areas of interest to the Army Applications Lab (AAL). This BAA is issued under paragraph 6.102(d)(2) of the Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR), which provides for the competitive selection of basic and applied research proposals, and 10 U.S.C. 2358, 10 U.S.C. 2371, and 10 U.S.C. 2371b, which provide the authorities for issuing awards under this announcement for basic and applied research. The definitions of basic and applied research may be found at 32 Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) 22.105. The definitions of basic and applied research may be found at 32 Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) 22.105. Proposals submitted in response to this BAA and selected for award are considered to be the result of full and open competition and in full compliance with the provision of Public Law 98- 369, "The Competition in Contracting Act of 1984" and subsequent amendments.

Who can apply

  • Others
Geographic restriction None found in the announcement — likely nationwide

Program history

USASpending.gov

Assistance listing 12.431 · Basic Scientific Research

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (12.431), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 406 $123,621 $60,000 – $200,014
FY 2025 453 $227,183 $72,000 – $400,000
FY 2024 532 $356,967 $150,586 – $510,499
FY 2023 561
FY 2022 471
FY 2021 533

Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 2,956 — award counts are complete.

Who wins it Nonprofit (29), Business (28) of 2,956 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states TN (173) · CA (101) · TX (54) · MD (31) · MA (24)
Largest recent awards
  1. TEXAS A&M UNIVERSITY SYSTEM, THE $34,850,000 · FY 2025
  2. ELINOR COATINGS, LLC $12,420,000 · FY 2025
  3. UNIVERSITY OF TENNESSEE $11,012,695 · FY 2026
  4. UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS $10,777,825 · FY 2025
  5. PRAIRIE VIEW A&M UNIVERSITY $9,858,914 · FY 2026

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 25, 2026