No. PAR-25-062 · National Institutes of Health
Continuation or Revision of NIDCR Clinical Trial Planning and Implementation Cooperative Agreement (UH3 Clinical Trial Required)
Not reimbursement-only
“Cooperative Agreement: A financial assistance mechanism used when there will be substantial Federal scientific or programmatic involvement.” — From the announcement
- Award range
- Not specified
- Expected awards
- Not specified
- Application deadline
- Jan 6, 2028
- Posted
- Oct 10, 2024
- Last verified
- 7 days ago
At a glance
AI summaryThis program funds competing renewals or competitive revisions of ongoing NIDCR-supported clinical trials for dental, oral, or craniofacial diseases and conditions. Eligible applicants include U.S. higher education institutions, nonprofits, for-profit organizations, governments, tribal entities, faith-based or community-based organizations, and some other domestic entities; foreign organizations and non-U.S. components of U.S. organizations are not eligible, though foreign components are allowed. The award size is not limited, the number of awards depends on funding and meritorious applications, and the maximum project period is 5 years. No cost sharing is required.
AI-generated summary — verify against the announcement
What it funds
Official description from grants.gov
To support competing renewal or competitive revision of ongoing clinical trials supported by the National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research (NIDCR)
Who can apply
- City or township governments
- County governments
- For-profit organizations other than small businesses
- Independent school districts
- Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized)
- Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized)
- Nonprofits with 501(c)(3) status (other than higher education)
- Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status (other than higher education)
- Others
- Private institutions of higher education
- Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
- Public housing authorities / Indian housing authorities
- Small businesses
- Special district governments
- State governments
Program history
USASpending.govAssistance listing 93.121 · Oral Diseases and Disorders Research
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.121), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 155 | $429,000 | $306,500 – $571,863 |
| FY 2025 | 277 | $429,000 | $310,295 – $829,259 |
| FY 2024 | 301 | $491,193 | $310,985 – $1,283,003 |
| FY 2023 | 320 | $444,000 | $298,673 – $1,756,575 |
| FY 2022 | 295 | — | — |
| FY 2021 | 305 | — | — |
Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 1,653 — award counts are complete.
- TRUSTEES OF THE UNIVERSITY OF PENNSYLVANIA, THE $6,128,166 · FY 2023
- THE GENERAL HOSPITAL CORPORATION $4,961,133 · FY 2023
- RESEARCH FOUNDATION OF THE CITY UNIVERSITY OF NEW YORK $4,002,156 · FY 2023
- DANA-FARBER CANCER INSTITUTE, INC. $3,742,682 · FY 2025
- TRUSTEES OF INDIANA UNIVERSITY $3,736,064 · FY 2023
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 16, 2026