Skip to content
Simpler Grants

No. FA2391-23-S-2403 · Air Force -- Research Lab

Open

Pioneering Aerospace Capabilities, Engineering and Research (PACER)

Dealbreakers No cost share required Audit: not stated Reimbursement-only: not stated
Award range
Not specified
Expected awards
Not specified
Application deadline
May 10, 2043
Posted
Jul 26, 2023
Last verified
3 days ago

At a glance

AI summary

This attachment is a security program questionnaire for institutions receiving research funding under the PACER BAA. It asks collaborators to describe physical security, information security, storage, transport, destruction, reproduction, personnel safeguards, cybersecurity, operations security, insider threat controls, and incident response procedures. It also asks whether the applicant is willing to provide AFRL S&T Protection training annually to all personnel with access. No award size, number of awards, cost share, or geographic restrictions are stated in the text.

AI-generated summary — verify against the announcement

What it funds

  • Science and Technology and other Research and Development
  • Research & Discovery
  • Other / needs-review
  • Defense, National Security & Aerospace
Official description from grants.gov

Pioneering Aerospace Capabilities, Engineering and Research (PACER)

Who can apply

  • Unrestricted
Geographic restriction None found in the announcement — likely nationwide

Program history

USASpending.gov

Assistance listing 12.800 · Air Force Defense Research Sciences Program

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (12.800), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 243 $150,000 $107,646 – $293,338
FY 2025 454 $200,000 $100,000 – $368,221
FY 2024 469 $300,000 $150,000 – $500,000
FY 2023 889
FY 2022 627
FY 2021 586

Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 3,268 — award counts are complete.

Who wins it Nonprofit (85), Business (14), Higher education (1) of 3,268 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states CA (117) · NY (54) · TX (36) · FL (30) · OH (28)
Largest recent awards
  1. ADVANCED ROBOTICS FOR MANUFACTURING INSTITUTE $25,947,714 · FY 2025
  2. UNIVERSITY OF TENNESSEE $17,877,600 · FY 2024
  3. REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN $14,461,537 · FY 2024
  4. CINCINNATI UNIV OF $9,941,902 · FY 2024
  5. UNIVERSITY OF TEXAS AT AUSTIN $5,100,000 · FY 2024

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 30, 2026