Skip to content
Simpler Grants

No. USDA-NIFA-NLGCA-011938 · National Institute of Food and Agriculture

Open

Capacity Building Grants for Non-Land-Grant Colleges of Agriculture Program

Dealbreakers Cost share: not stated Audit: not stated Reimbursement-only: not stated
Award range
$30,000 – $750,000
Expected awards
Not specified
Application deadline
Nov 10, 2026
Posted
Aug 26, 2026
Last verified
6 days ago

At a glance

No plain-language summary yet for this grant — the official description below is the best source.

What it funds

  • Agriculture
Official description from grants.gov

The NLGCA Program, under assistance listing number 10.326, will assist NLGCA institutions in maintaining and expanding their capacity to conduct education, research, outreach, and integrated activities relating to agriculture, renewable resources, and other similar disciplines. NLGCA institutions may use the funds to maintain and expand capacity: 1. to successfully compete for funds from Federal grants and other sources to carry out educational, research, outreach, and integrated activities that address priority concerns of national, regional, State, and local interest; 2. to disseminate information relating to priority concerns to: a. interested members of the agriculture, renewable resources, and other relevant communities; b. the public; and c. any other interested entity; 3. to encourage members of the agriculture, renewable resources, and other relevant communities to participate in priority education, research, outreach, and integrated activities by providing matching funds to leverage grant resources, and through: a. the purchase or other acquisition of equipment and other infrastructure (not including alteration, repair, renovation, or construction of buildings); b. the professional growth and development of the faculty of the NLGCA Institution; and c. the development of graduate assistantships.

Who can apply

  • Others
Geographic restriction None found in the announcement — likely nationwide

Program history

USASpending.gov

Assistance listing 10.326 · Capacity Building for Non-Land Grant Colleges of Agriculture (NLGCA)

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (10.326), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 27 $150,000 $150,000 – $300,000
FY 2025 0
FY 2024 21 $150,000 $150,000 – $300,000
FY 2023 22 $263,462 $149,953 – $299,992
FY 2022 18 $299,821 $149,935 – $749,792
FY 2021 44 $79,329 $-10,382 – $282,673

For comparison, this notice advertises $30,000 – $750,000.

Who wins it Higher education (124), Nonprofit (7) of 132 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states TX (32) · CA (20) · WI (15) · AR (5) · IL (5)
Largest recent awards
  1. CAL POLY CORPORATION $750,000 · FY 2022
  2. CHICO STATE ENTERPRISES $750,000 · FY 2023
  3. FLORIDA STATE UNIVERSITY $750,000 · FY 2022
  4. MIDDLE TENNESSEE STATE UNIVERSITY $750,000 · FY 2023
  5. SAM HOUSTON STATE UNIVERSITY $750,000 · FY 2024

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 27, 2026