No. PA-24-201 · National Institutes of Health
Emergency Competitive Revision to Existing NIH Awards (Emergency Supplement - Clinical Trial Optional)
- Award range
- Not specified
- Expected awards
- Not specified
- Application deadline
- Apr 18, 2027
- Posted
- Apr 18, 2024
- Last verified
- 6 days ago
At a glance
No plain-language summary yet for this grant — the official description below is the best source.
What it funds
Official description from grants.gov
The National Institutes of Health (NIH) hereby notify the applicant community that funds may be available for applications based on a presidentially declared disaster under the Stafford Act, a public health emergency declared by the Secretary, HHS, or other local, regional or national disaster. Applications in response to Emergency Notices of Special Interest (NOSIs) will be routed directly to the NIH awarding component signed on to the Emergency NOSI. Only applications submitted in response to an Emergency NOSI published by an IC will be allowed to apply to this NOFO.
Who can apply
- City or township governments
- County governments
- For-profit organizations other than small businesses
- Independent school districts
- Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized)
- Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized)
- Nonprofits with 501(c)(3) status (other than higher education)
- Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status (other than higher education)
- Others
- Private institutions of higher education
- Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
- Public housing authorities / Indian housing authorities
- Small businesses
- Special district governments
- State governments
“Faith-based or Community-based Organizations; Hispanic-serving Institutions; Historically Black Colleges and Universities (HBCUs); Asian American Native American Pacific Islander Serving Institutions (AANAPISISs); Tribally Controlled Colleges and Universities (TCCUs)” — From the announcement
Program history
USASpending.govAssistance listing 93.113 · Environmental Health
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.113), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 149 | $379,262 | $119,524 – $644,459 |
| FY 2025 | 210 | $431,750 | $254,376 – $1,187,118 |
| FY 2024 | 281 | $583,878 | $300,000 – $1,672,899 |
| FY 2023 | 242 | $587,197 | $216,320 – $1,842,227 |
| FY 2022 | 258 | $465,538 | $259,613 – $2,117,638 |
| FY 2021 | 239 | — | — |
Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 1,379 — award counts are complete.
- VANDERBILT UNIVERSITY MEDICAL CENTER $32,769,976 · FY 2023
- NORTH CAROLINA STATE UNIVERSITY $10,038,112 · FY 2023
- THE TRUSTEES OF COLUMBIA UNIVERSITY IN THE CITY OF NEW YORK $9,460,610 · FY 2022
- THE JOHNS HOPKINS UNIVERSITY $9,120,320 · FY 2022
- TRUSTEES OF BOSTON UNIVERSITY $8,944,898 · FY 2023
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 16, 2026
Assistance listing 93.142 · NIEHS Hazardous Waste Worker Health and Safety Training
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.142), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 0 | — | — |
| FY 2025 | 7 | $100,000 | $99,841 – $513,915 |
| FY 2024 | 2 | $99,891 | $99,836 – $99,945 |
| FY 2023 | 3 | $100,000 | $99,562 – $100,000 |
| FY 2022 | 3 | $392,130 | $245,928 – $394,468 |
| FY 2021 | 2 | $243,996 | $171,108 – $316,884 |
- NATIONAL PARTNERSHIP FOR ENVIRONMENTAL TECHNOLOGY EDUCATION, INC. $2,632,212 · FY 2025
- CHARLES RIVER ANALYTICS, INC. $396,806 · FY 2022
- CELL PODIUM LLC $396,550 · FY 2025
- RADIANT CREATIVE GROUP, LLC $392,130 · FY 2022
- MEDCOGNITION INC $389,772 · FY 2021
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 16, 2026
Assistance listing 93.143 · NIEHS Superfund Hazardous Substances_Basic Research and Education
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.143), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 4 | $1,618,209 | $140,007 – $3,350,156 |
| FY 2025 | 4 | $614,200 | $176,034 – $2,005,416 |
| FY 2024 | 12 | $108,169 | $23,725 – $174,673 |
| FY 2023 | 7 | $173,075 | $98,548 – $781,558 |
| FY 2022 | 13 | $422,125 | $50,000 – $1,138,687 |
| FY 2021 | 25 | $1,123,317 | $168,087 – $1,247,726 |
- WAYNE STATE UNIVERSITY $11,442,926 · FY 2022
- THE TRUSTEES OF COLUMBIA UNIVERSITY IN THE CITY OF NEW YORK $9,923,739 · FY 2022
- YALE UNIV $7,718,009 · FY 2022
- UNIVERSITY OF SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA $4,901,863 · FY 2025
- NORTH CAROLINA STATE UNIVERSITY $4,233,899 · FY 2026
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 16, 2026
Assistance listing 93.279 · Drug Use and Addiction Research Programs
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.279), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 428 | $422,523 | $183,034 – $700,682 |
| FY 2025 | 588 | $709,054 | $348,214 – $1,489,059 |
| FY 2024 | 714 | — | — |
| FY 2023 | 724 | — | — |
| FY 2022 | 740 | — | — |
| FY 2021 | 606 | — | — |
Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 3,800 — award counts are complete.
- FLORIDA INTERNATIONAL UNIVERSITY $7,372,834 · FY 2025
- BETH ISRAEL DEACONESS MEDICAL CENTER, INC. $7,081,684 · FY 2025
- UNIVERSITY OF WASHINGTON $7,003,822 · FY 2025
- REACX PHARMACEUTICALS, INC. $6,900,000 · FY 2025
- WORCESTER POLYTECHNIC INSTITUTE $6,889,914 · FY 2025
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 18, 2026
Assistance listing 93.307 · Minority Health and Health Disparities Research
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.307), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 40 | $768,076 | $248,928 – $851,492 |
| FY 2025 | 57 | $604,863 | $333,504 – $1,512,644 |
| FY 2024 | 182 | $465,783 | $308,121 – $1,983,267 |
| FY 2023 | 212 | $1,299,549 | $438,782 – $2,594,510 |
| FY 2022 | 249 | $1,408,033 | $444,695 – $2,988,012 |
| FY 2021 | 168 | $2,071,562 | $431,619 – $3,273,896 |
- UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA, SAN DIEGO $40,426,614 · FY 2021
- UNIVERSITY OF NORTH CAROLINA AT CHAPEL HILL $30,744,792 · FY 2021
- CHILDREN'S HOSPITAL LOS ANGELES $27,816,472 · FY 2021
- UNIVERSITY OF ALABAMA AT BIRMINGHAM $27,671,310 · FY 2021
- REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF MINNESOTA $24,809,662 · FY 2021
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 18, 2026
Assistance listing 93.846 · Arthritis, Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases Research
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.846), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 148 | $377,506 | $124,696 – $576,799 |
| FY 2025 | 274 | $432,326 | $224,620 – $1,053,137 |
| FY 2024 | 357 | $473,099 | $306,518 – $1,364,153 |
| FY 2023 | 400 | $611,188 | $300,000 – $1,870,687 |
| FY 2022 | 420 | — | — |
| FY 2021 | 357 | — | — |
Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 1,956 — award counts are complete.
- WAKE FOREST UNIVERSITY $10,449,074 · FY 2023
- THE GENERAL HOSPITAL CORPORATION $5,795,791 · FY 2023
- REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN $3,579,362 · FY 2023
- VANDERBILT UNIVERSITY MEDICAL CENTER $3,213,591 · FY 2026
- UNIVERSITY OF ALABAMA AT BIRMINGHAM $3,106,910 · FY 2023
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 23, 2026