Skip to content
Simpler Grants

No. USDA-NIFA-TCEG-011837 · National Institute of Food and Agriculture

Open

Tribal Colleges Education Equity Grants Program

Dealbreakers Cost share: not stated Audit: not stated Reimbursement-only: not stated
Award range
$228,571 – $228,571
Expected awards
Not specified
Application deadline
Oct 7, 2026
Posted
Aug 24, 2026
Last verified
Today

At a glance

No plain-language summary yet for this grant — the official description below is the best source.

What it funds

  • Agriculture
Official description from grants.gov

The TCEG program (assistance listing 10.221) is designed to help build Tribal education capacity in the food and agricultural sciences for Native Alaskan/American Indian students. This NOFO will begin a new four-year continuation funding cycle. The six legislatively mandated priorities are: • Curricula design and materials development. • Faculty development and teacher preparation. • Student experiential learning • Equipment and instrumentation for teaching science, technology, engineering, arts and math. • Student recruitment and retention. • Instruction delivery systems and strategic partnerships.

Who can apply

  • Others
Geographic restriction None found in the announcement — likely nationwide

Program history

USASpending.gov

Assistance listing 10.221 · Tribal Colleges Education Equity Grants

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (10.221), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 1 $0 $0 – $0
FY 2025 0
FY 2024 1 $405,714 $405,714 – $405,714
FY 2023 3 $1,266,000 $1,266,000 – $1,266,000
FY 2022 35 $762,856 $762,856 – $762,856
FY 2021 0

For comparison, this notice advertises $228,571 – $228,571.

Who wins it Higher education (39) of 40 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states MT (9) · MI (5) · ND (5) · MN (4) · NM (3)
Largest recent awards
  1. BAY MILLS COMMUNITY COLLEGE $1,266,000 · FY 2023
  2. BLACKFEET COMMUNITY COLLEGE $1,266,000 · FY 2023
  3. DINE COLLEGE $1,266,000 · FY 2023
  4. AANIIIH NAKODA COLLEGE $762,856 · FY 2022
  5. CANKDESKA CIKANA COMMUNITY COLLEGE $762,856 · FY 2022

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 25, 2026