No. PAR-27-051 · National Institutes of Health
NIH Brain Development Cohorts (NBDC) and Population Assessment of Tobacco and Health (PATH) Study Biospecimen Access (X01 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)
- Award range
- Not specified
- Expected awards
- Not specified
- Application deadline
- Apr 17, 2029
- Posted
- Sep 1, 2026
- Last verified
- 7 days ago
At a glance
No plain-language summary yet for this grant — the official description below is the best source.
What it funds
Official description from grants.gov
The National Institute on Drug Abuse seeks to advance its mission by providing the scientific community with the opportunity to request access to biospecimens from the Adolescent Brain Cognitive Development (ABCD) Study, the HEALthy Brain and Child Development (HBCD) Study, and the Population Assessment of Tobacco and Health (PATH) Study to conduct research consistent with study objectives that will maximize the scientific utility of these limited samples. Research proposals should expand the knowledge gained from these studies and advance our understanding the multiple genetic and environmental factors, including exposure to substances, that affect health and disease over the course of a lifetime. Grant authorities that allow NIH to forecast this opportunity are as follows Sections 301 and 405 of the Public Health Service Act as amended (42 USC 241 and 284) and under Federal Regulations 42 CFR Part 52 and 45 CFR Part 75 and 2 CFR Part 200].
Who can apply
- City or township governments
- County governments
- Independent school districts
- Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized)
- Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized)
- Nonprofits with 501(c)(3) status (other than higher education)
- Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status (other than higher education)
- Others
- Private institutions of higher education
- Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
- Public housing authorities / Indian housing authorities
- Special district governments
- State governments
“Faith-based or Community-based Organizations” — From the announcement
Program history
USASpending.govAssistance listing 93.279 · Drug Use and Addiction Research Programs
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.279), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 428 | $422,523 | $183,034 – $700,682 |
| FY 2025 | 588 | $709,054 | $348,214 – $1,489,059 |
| FY 2024 | 714 | — | — |
| FY 2023 | 724 | — | — |
| FY 2022 | 740 | — | — |
| FY 2021 | 606 | — | — |
Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 3,800 — award counts are complete.
- FLORIDA INTERNATIONAL UNIVERSITY $7,372,834 · FY 2025
- BETH ISRAEL DEACONESS MEDICAL CENTER, INC. $7,081,684 · FY 2025
- UNIVERSITY OF WASHINGTON $7,003,822 · FY 2025
- REACX PHARMACEUTICALS, INC. $6,900,000 · FY 2025
- WORCESTER POLYTECHNIC INSTITUTE $6,889,914 · FY 2025
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 18, 2026
Change history
Since we first indexed it- Sep 2, 2026 Title updated
- Sep 2, 2026 Status: forecasted → open
- Sep 2, 2026 Deadline set: Apr 17, 2029