Skip to content
Simpler Grants

No. PAR-25-437 · National Institutes of Health

Open

Environmental influences on Child Health Outcomes (ECHO) Cohort Data and Biospecimen Access (X01 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)

Dealbreakers No cost share required Audit: not stated
Not reimbursement-only
“These awards do not provide funding.” — From the announcement
Award range
Not specified
Expected awards
~20
Application deadline
Mar 1, 2028
Posted
Jun 18, 2025
Last verified
3 days ago

At a glance

AI summary

This announcement lets researchers apply for access to limited identifiable ECHO Cohort data, and in some cases biospecimens, for ancillary studies on maternal and child health. It is open to the broader scientific community, including ECHO Consortium investigators, but foreign organizations and foreign components of U.S. organizations are not eligible. These awards do not provide funding, and applicants must show they have non-ECHO funding to cover all study costs, including data and biospecimen access and related ECHO core services. The maximum project period is 3 years, there is no cost sharing requirement, and applications must include a Letter of Support from the ECHO Cohort Steering Committee.

AI-generated summary — verify against the announcement

What it funds

  • Health
  • Research & Discovery
  • Researchers & Scholars
  • Maternal, Child & Reproductive Health
Official description from grants.gov

The purpose of this Program Announcement with Special Receipt, Referral, and/or Review Considerations (PAR) is to solicit applications to access limited identifiable data or biospecimens from the ECHO Cohort to study high-priority areas of maternal and child health.

Who can apply

  • City or township governments
  • County governments
  • For-profit organizations other than small businesses
  • Independent school districts
  • Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized)
  • Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized)
  • Nonprofits with 501(c)(3) status (other than higher education)
  • Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status (other than higher education)
  • Others
  • Private institutions of higher education
  • Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
  • Public housing authorities / Indian housing authorities
  • Small businesses
  • Special district governments
  • State governments
Geographic restriction None found in the announcement — likely nationwide

Program history

USASpending.gov

Assistance listing 93.310 · Trans-NIH Research Support

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.310), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 115 $582,838 $418,649 – $860,735
FY 2025 401 $786,876 $385,000 – $1,467,198
FY 2024 455 $1,174,898 $558,715 – $2,057,532
FY 2023 643 $1,437,358 $1,200,000 – $2,578,153
FY 2022 666
FY 2021 689

Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 2,969 — award counts are complete.

Who wins it Higher education (2,212), Nonprofit (582), Business (34) of 2,969 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states CA (153) · MA (103) · NY (93) · PA (63) · MI (21)
Largest recent awards
  1. THE TRUSTEES OF COLUMBIA UNIVERSITY IN THE CITY OF NEW YORK $34,424,926 · FY 2023
  2. THE GENERAL HOSPITAL CORPORATION $33,014,143 · FY 2023
  3. MAYO CLINIC JACKSONVILLE (A NONPROFIT CORPORATION) $17,574,818 · FY 2024
  4. TRUSTEES OF THE UNIVERSITY OF PENNSYLVANIA, THE $16,308,508 · FY 2025
  5. UNIVERSITY OF KANSAS MEDICAL CENTER RESEARCH INSTITUTE, INC. $14,064,599 · FY 2025

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 18, 2026