Skip to content
Simpler Grants

No. USDA-NIFA-ARPA-012381 · National Institute of Food and Agriculture

Open

Agriculture Risk Management Education Partnerships Competitive Grants Program

Dealbreakers Cost share: not stated Audit: not stated Reimbursement-only: not stated
Award range
$565,800 – $2,121,750
Expected awards
Not specified
Application deadline
Sep 21, 2026 19 days left
Posted
Aug 20, 2026
Last verified
3 days ago

At a glance

No plain-language summary yet for this grant — the official description below is the best source.

What it funds

  • Agriculture
Official description from grants.gov

The purpose of ARME, Assistance Listing 10.520, is to educate agricultural producers about the full range of risk management activities. These activities include futures, options, agricultural trade options, crop insurance, cash forward contracting, debt reduction, production diversification, marketing plans and tactics, farm resources risk reduction, and other appropriate risk management strategies. The program authority specifies that special emphasis shall be placed on farm viability and risk management strategies (including farm financial benchmarking, business planning and technical assistance, market assessment, transfer and succession planning, and crop insurance participation), education, and outreach specifically focused at farmers and ranchers in Section 133 of the Agriculture Risk Protection Act of 2000 ( 7 U.S.C. 1524 (a) ) .

Who can apply

  • Others
Geographic restriction None found in the announcement — likely nationwide

Program history

USASpending.gov

Assistance listing 10.520 · Agriculture Risk Management Education Partnerships Competitive Grants Program

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (10.520), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 0
FY 2025 5 $2,121,750 $2,121,750 – $2,121,750
FY 2024 5 $2,121,750 $2,121,750 – $2,121,750
FY 2023 6 $2,121,750 $2,121,750 – $2,121,750
FY 2022 5 $600,000 $355,137 – $600,000
FY 2021 5 $4,327,450 $4,327,450 – $4,327,450

For comparison, this notice advertises $565,800 – $2,121,750.

Who wins it Higher education (26) of 26 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states WA (6) · AR (5) · DE (5) · MN (5) · NE (5)
Largest recent awards
  1. WASHINGTON STATE UNIVERSITY $7,600,000 · FY 2023
  2. BOARD OF REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF NEBRASKA $4,334,650 · FY 2021
  3. DIVISION OF AGRICULTURE OF THE UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS $4,327,450 · FY 2021
  4. UNIVERSITY OF DELAWARE $4,327,450 · FY 2021
  5. REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF MINNESOTA $1,165,800 · FY 2021

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 21, 2026