Skip to content
Simpler Grants

No. O-OVC-2026-172694 · Office for Victims of Crime

Open

OVC FY 2026 Preventing Trafficking of Girls

Dealbreakers Cost share: not stated Audit: not stated Reimbursement-only: not stated
Award range
$0 – $500,000
Expected awards
Not specified
Application deadline
Sep 29, 2026 27 days left
Posted
Aug 20, 2026
Last verified
4 days ago

At a glance

No plain-language summary yet for this grant — the official description below is the best source.

What it funds

  • Information and Statistics
Official description from grants.gov

This is a notice of funding opportunity (NOFO) for the OVC FY 2026 Preventing Trafficking of Girls. This opportunity will support prevention and early intervention services for girls who are at risk of, or are victims of, human trafficking as defined by 22 U.S.C. § 7102(11).

Who can apply

  • City or township governments
  • County governments
  • Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized)
  • Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized)
  • Nonprofits with 501(c)(3) status (other than higher education)
  • Private institutions of higher education
  • Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
  • Public housing authorities / Indian housing authorities
  • Special district governments
  • State governments
Geographic restriction None found in the announcement — likely nationwide

Program history

USASpending.gov

Assistance listing 16.035 · Preventing Trafficking of Girls

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (16.035), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 0
FY 2025 0
FY 2024 7 $499,959 $499,836 – $500,000
FY 2023 0
FY 2022 10 $451,994 $437,910 – $481,785
FY 2021 0

For comparison, this notice advertises $0 – $500,000.

Who wins it Nonprofit (16), Higher education (1) of 17 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states CA (6) · HI (2) · AK (1) · FL (1) · LA (1)
Largest recent awards
  1. COMMUNITY VIOLENCE SOLUTIONS $500,000 · FY 2022
  2. COVENANT HOUSE ALASKA $500,000 · FY 2024
  3. GIRL POWER ROCKS, INC $500,000 · FY 2024
  4. NORTH COUNTY LIFELINE $500,000 · FY 2024
  5. UNBOUND NOW $500,000 · FY 2022

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 21, 2026