No. FR-CRS-22-006 · DOT - Federal Railroad Administration
Open
FY26-22-Baltimore Penn Station Facility Improvements
Dealbreakers
Cost share: not stated
Audit: not stated
Reimbursement-only: not stated
- Award range
- $0 – $5,000,000
- Expected awards
- Not specified
- Application deadline
- Sep 4, 2026 2 days left
- Posted
- Aug 20, 2026
- Last verified
- 3 days ago
At a glance
No plain-language summary yet for this grant — the official description below is the best source.
What it funds
Official description from grants.gov
This grant will fund multimodal infrastructure investments around Baltimore Penn Station to improve transit, walking, and bicycling connections to support the station’s role as an intermodal hub in the heart of Baltimore City and to enable passenger traffic through the Station to grow.
Who can apply
- Others
Geographic restriction
None found in the announcement — likely nationwide
Program history
USASpending.govAssistance listing 20.337 · Consolidated Rail Infrastructure and Safety Improvements Program
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (20.337), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 38 | $7,954,859 | $3,055,211 – $18,832,081 |
| FY 2025 | 0 | — | — |
| FY 2024 | 0 | — | — |
| FY 2023 | 0 | — | — |
| FY 2022 | 0 | — | — |
| FY 2021 | 0 | — | — |
For comparison, this notice advertises $0 – $5,000,000.
Who wins it
Business (15), Local government (11), State government (9) of 38 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states
FL (3) · IL (3) · NC (3) · NY (3) · OR (3)
Largest recent awards
- NORTH CAROLINA RAILROAD COMPANY $105,595,000 · FY 2026
- VIRGINIA PASSENGER RAIL AUTHORITY $100,000,000 · FY 2026
- NORTH CAROLINA DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION $57,900,000 · FY 2026
- MAINE DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION $53,313,091 · FY 2026
- TIMBER ROCK RAILROAD, L.L.C. $40,000,000 · FY 2026
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 13, 2026