Skip to content
Simpler Grants

No. USDA-NIFA-ES-011939 · National Institute of Food and Agriculture

Open

Food and Agriculture Defense Initiative Extension Disaster Education Network

Dealbreakers Cost share: not stated Audit: not stated Reimbursement-only: not stated
Award range
$382,400 – $382,400
Expected awards
Not specified
Application deadline
Sep 21, 2026 19 days left
Posted
Aug 19, 2026
Last verified
4 days ago

At a glance

No plain-language summary yet for this grant — the official description below is the best source.

What it funds

  • Agriculture
Official description from grants.gov

The goal of the FADI-EDEN program, under assistance listing 10.304, is to support CES’s ability to maximize the resilience of the U.S. food and agriculture sector to biosecurity risks, weather events and disasters, cyber threats, and other shocks through the Extension Disaster Education Network (EDEN). EDEN is a national, collaborative network of CES professionals who are dedicated to improved all-hazards management of domestic disasters. EDEN supports all-hazards capacity-building efforts for peer CES professionals so that they are prepared for and skilled in directly providing education and technical assistance to farmers, youth and families, small businesses, and communities. The FADI-EDEN program provides coordination support and administrative leadership to EDEN so that it can achieve its mission.

Who can apply

  • Others
Geographic restriction None found in the announcement — likely nationwide

Program history

USASpending.gov

Assistance listing 10.304 · Food and Agriculture Defense Initiative (FADI)

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (10.304), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 1 $1,327,757 $1,327,757 – $1,327,757
FY 2025 0
FY 2024 17 $250,000 $250,000 – $250,000
FY 2023 19 $250,000 $249,999 – $250,000
FY 2022 24 $250,000 $249,995 – $528,757
FY 2021 22 $250,000 $249,995 – $250,000

For comparison, this notice advertises $382,400 – $382,400.

Who wins it Higher education (68), State government (9), Nonprofit (6) of 83 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states CA (6) · KS (6) · GA (4) · MI (4) · FL (2)
Largest recent awards
  1. UNIVERSITY OF FLORIDA $2,611,628 · FY 2022
  2. UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA, DAVIS $2,377,704 · FY 2022
  3. UNIVERSITY OF MAINE SYSTEM $2,193,558 · FY 2022
  4. KANSAS STATE UNIVERSITY $2,146,279 · FY 2022
  5. MICHIGAN STATE UNIVERSITY $1,601,515 · FY 2022

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 20, 2026