Skip to content
Simpler Grants

No. DOS-SAU-2603-PD · U.S. Mission to Saudi Arabia

Open

University-led Networks for Innovation, Technology, and Expertise (UNITE)

Dealbreakers Cost share: not stated Audit: not stated Reimbursement-only: not stated
Award range
$90,000 – $150,000
Expected awards
Not specified
Application deadline
Sep 17, 2026 15 days left
Posted
Aug 18, 2026
Last verified
5 days ago

At a glance

No plain-language summary yet for this grant — the official description below is the best source.

What it funds

  • Other
Official description from grants.gov

The U.S. Embassy Riyadh Public Diplomacy Section is accepting applications for a cooperative agreement to run the University-led Networks for Innovation, Technology, and Expertise (UNITE) program. UNITE will support approximately four to five applied project teams — university-industry partnerships between U.S. universities, U.S. companies or technical partners, and Saudi institutions — through project seed awards of up to $25,000 each to solve specific Saudi workforce and development gaps in high-demand strategic sectors, including Artificial Intelligence, critical minerals, cybersecurity, emerging technologies, and workforce development. Each project team will produce a U.S.-linked deliverable — such as a curriculum, module, technical roadmap, or standards briefs — that creates durable pathways for Saudi investment in American academic, workforce, and industry collaboration. Mission KSA will award a cooperative agreement to a single U.S. academic implementing partner to manage the portfolio. Each participating project team must provide a 1:1 cost-share match to ensure genuine institutional commitment and long-term viability.

Who can apply

  • Others
Geographic restriction None found in the announcement — likely nationwide

Program history

USASpending.gov

Assistance listing 19.040 · Public Diplomacy Programs

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (19.040), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 129 $2,750 $995 – $9,900
FY 2025 255 $3,000 $757 – $12,110
FY 2024 2,913 $17,834 $5,673 – $40,000
FY 2023 3,299
FY 2022 3,487
FY 2021 3,935

For comparison, this notice advertises $90,000 – $150,000.

Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 14,018 — award counts are complete.

Who wins it Individuals (5,145), Higher education (1,499), Nonprofit (1,184) of 14,018 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states DC (33) · NY (29) · CA (16) · FL (16) · MA (6)
Largest recent awards
  1. UNIVERSITY OF NEBRASKA $2,650,000 · FY 2024
  2. PURDUE UNIVERSITY $746,965 · FY 2024
  3. OKLAHOMA STATE UNIVERSITY $499,043 · FY 2026
  4. GEORGETOWN UNIVERSITY $490,000 · FY 2026
  5. BLUE CRADLE FOUNDATION $350,000 · FY 2024

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 9, 2026