No. PAR-25-057 · National Institutes of Health
NIDCR Drug, Biologic, Device and/or Procedure Intervention Clinical Trial Planning and Implementation Cooperative Agreement (UG3/UH3 Clinical Trial Required)
Not reimbursement-only
“Cooperative Agreement: A financial assistance mechanism used when there will be substantial Federal scientific or programmatic involvement.” — From the announcement
- Award range
- Not specified
- Expected awards
- Not specified
- Application deadline
- Jan 6, 2028
- Posted
- Oct 23, 2024
- Last verified
- 9 days ago
At a glance
AI summaryThis program funds investigator-initiated clinical trials for dental, oral, and craniofacial diseases or conditions, including trials of drugs, biologics, devices, procedures, diagnostics, and other interventions. It uses a one-year UG3 planning phase and may continue into up to five years of UH3 trial implementation if milestones are met; the first phase does not guarantee the second. Eligible applicants include U.S. higher education institutions, nonprofits, for-profits, governments, tribal entities, faith-based and community-based organizations, and some federal and other U.S. entities, but foreign organizations and non-U.S. components of U.S. organizations are not eligible to apply. Application budgets are limited to less than $400,000 in direct costs for the UG3 phase, while UH3 budgets are not limited; no cost sharing is required. Delayed onset studies are not supported, and applications involving multiple domestic sites are subject to the NIH Single IRB policy.
AI-generated summary — verify against the announcement
What it funds
Official description from grants.gov
To support UG3/UH3 phased, cooperative agreement research applications to plan and implement clinical trials within the mission of the National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research (NIDCR)
Who can apply
- City or township governments
- County governments
- For-profit organizations other than small businesses
- Independent school districts
- Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized)
- Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized)
- Nonprofits with 501(c)(3) status (other than higher education)
- Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status (other than higher education)
- Others
- Private institutions of higher education
- Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
- Public housing authorities / Indian housing authorities
- Small businesses
- Special district governments
- State governments
Program history
USASpending.govAssistance listing 93.121 · Oral Diseases and Disorders Research
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.121), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 155 | $429,000 | $306,500 – $571,863 |
| FY 2025 | 277 | $429,000 | $310,295 – $829,259 |
| FY 2024 | 301 | $491,193 | $310,985 – $1,283,003 |
| FY 2023 | 320 | $444,000 | $298,673 – $1,756,575 |
| FY 2022 | 295 | — | — |
| FY 2021 | 305 | — | — |
Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 1,653 — award counts are complete.
- TRUSTEES OF THE UNIVERSITY OF PENNSYLVANIA, THE $6,128,166 · FY 2023
- THE GENERAL HOSPITAL CORPORATION $4,961,133 · FY 2023
- RESEARCH FOUNDATION OF THE CITY UNIVERSITY OF NEW YORK $4,002,156 · FY 2023
- DANA-FARBER CANCER INSTITUTE, INC. $3,742,682 · FY 2025
- TRUSTEES OF INDIANA UNIVERSITY $3,736,064 · FY 2023
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 16, 2026