Skip to content
Simpler Grants

No. O-BJS-2026-172687 · Bureau of Justice Statistics

Open

BJS FY 2026 State Justice Statistics Program for Statistical Analysis Centers

Dealbreakers Cost share: not stated Audit: not stated Reimbursement-only: not stated
Award range
$0 – $225,000
Expected awards
Not specified
Application deadline
Sep 22, 2026 20 days left
Posted
Aug 14, 2026
Last verified
2 days ago

At a glance

No plain-language summary yet for this grant — the official description below is the best source.

What it funds

  • Information and Statistics
Official description from grants.gov

The State Justice Statistics Program (SJS) enhances the Statistical Analysis Centers’ (SACs) capabilities to collect, analyze, and publish statistical data that support the states’ strategic criminal justice planning needs and BJS and national priorities. The information produced by SACs and their involvement in criminal justice projects is critical to federal, state, and local criminal justice agencies and community organizations as they develop programs and policies related to crime, illegal drugs, victim services, and the administration of justice.

Who can apply

  • Others
Geographic restriction None found in the announcement — likely nationwide

Program history

USASpending.gov

Assistance listing 16.550 · State Justice Statistics Program for Statistical Analysis Centers

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (16.550), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 0
FY 2025 0
FY 2024 32 $96,365 $73,590 – $210,741
FY 2023 32 $91,719 $69,544 – $211,598
FY 2022 47 $93,417 $68,433 – $219,614
FY 2021 9 $75,899 $66,193 – $124,006

For comparison, this notice advertises $0 – $225,000.

Who wins it State government (97), Higher education (18), Local government (3) of 120 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states DC (5) · AL (3) · DE (3) · AZ (2) · IA (2)
Largest recent awards
  1. JUSTICE INFORMATION RESOURCE NETWORK INC. $1,199,988 · FY 2022
  2. WASHINGTON STATE OFFICE OF FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT $448,798 · FY 2022
  3. MICHIGAN STATE UNIVERSITY $392,371 · FY 2021
  4. CRIMINAL JUSTICE COORDINATING COUNCIL $367,225 · FY 2022
  5. UNIVERSITY OF NEW MEXICO $282,791 · FY 2023

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 15, 2026