Skip to content
Simpler Grants

No. SB-OEDCS-26-002 · Small Business Administration

Open

MANUFACTURING AND SMALL BUSINESS CYBERSECURITY RESILIENCE PROGRAM 2026

Dealbreakers Cost share: not stated Audit: not stated Reimbursement-only: not stated
Award range
$0 – $2,500,000
Expected awards
Not specified
Application deadline
Sep 4, 2026 2 days left
Posted
Aug 13, 2026
Last verified
Yesterday

At a glance

No plain-language summary yet for this grant — the official description below is the best source.

What it funds

  • Business and Commerce
Official description from grants.gov

The purpose of this Funding Opportunity is to invite proposals for funding to deliver technical assistance to small businesses. Only applications from the states of Indiana, Ohio, or Virginia that have experience in managing a state-wide, regional or nationwide cybersecurity training program will be considered for funding via this announcement. Applicants must be states, state entities or designated by the state to deliver this program.

Who can apply

  • Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
  • State governments
Geographic restriction None found in the announcement — likely nationwide

Program history

USASpending.gov

Assistance listing 59.079 · Cybersecurity for Small Business Pilot Program

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (59.079), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 0
FY 2025 0
FY 2024 3 $1,045,414 $1,045,207 – $1,045,418
FY 2023 6 $1,000,000 $952,375 – $1,000,000
FY 2022 3 $999,651 $964,903 – $999,792
FY 2021 0

For comparison, this notice advertises $0 – $2,500,000.

Who wins it Higher education (6), State government (4), Nonprofit (1) of 12 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states SD (2) · AR (1) · CO (1) · HI (1) · IN (1)
Largest recent awards
  1. EASTERN WASHINGTON UNIVERSITY $1,045,421 · FY 2024
  2. DAKOTA STATE UNIVERSITY $1,045,414 · FY 2024
  3. THE UNIVERSITY OF TEXAS AT SAN ANTONIO $1,045,000 · FY 2024
  4. INDIANA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION $1,000,000 · FY 2023
  5. OHIO STATE UNIVERSITY, THE $1,000,000 · FY 2023

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 11, 2026