Skip to content
Simpler Grants

No. O-BJA-2026-172679 · Bureau of Justice Assistance

Open

BJA FY 2026 Intellectual Property Enforcement Program: Protecting Public Health, Safety, and the Economy from Counterfeit Goods and Product Piracy

Dealbreakers Cost share: not stated Audit: not stated Reimbursement-only: not stated
Award range
$0 – $375,000
Expected awards
Not specified
Application deadline
Sep 23, 2026 21 days left
Posted
Aug 13, 2026
Last verified
2 days ago

At a glance

No plain-language summary yet for this grant — the official description below is the best source.

What it funds

  • Law, Justice and Legal Services
Official description from grants.gov

This is a notice of funding opportunity (NOFO) for the BJA FY2026 Intellectual Property Enforcement Program: Protecting Public Health, Safety, and the Economy from Counterfeit Goods and Product Piracy. This opportunity will support existing or the creation of new law enforcement agency intellectual property (IP) enforcement task forces. This program assists state, local, tribal, and territorial jurisdictions in preventing and reducing intellectual property theft and related crime as well as supporting law enforcement in investigating and prosecuting IP crimes and reducing violent crime associated with IP cases and investigations. These matters typically involve copyrights, patents, trademarks, other forms of IP, and trade secrets, both in the United States and abroad.

Who can apply

  • City or township governments
  • County governments
  • Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized)
  • Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized)
  • Others
  • Special district governments
  • State governments
Geographic restriction None found in the announcement — likely nationwide

Program history

USASpending.gov

Assistance listing 16.752 · Economic, High-Tech, and Cyber Crime Prevention

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (16.752), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 0
FY 2025 0
FY 2024 11 $375,000 $374,982 – $440,000
FY 2023 8 $373,873 $354,465 – $512,476
FY 2022 17 $373,473 $283,762 – $400,000
FY 2021 8 $167,598 $121,266 – $379,768

For comparison, this notice advertises $0 – $375,000.

Who wins it Local government (17), State government (13), Higher education (10) of 44 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states CA (6) · NY (6) · IN (3) · OK (3) · IL (2)
Largest recent awards
  1. NW3C, INC. $12,710,762 · FY 2024
  2. FOX VALLEY TECHNICAL COLLEGE $1,326,913 · FY 2022
  3. RESEARCH FOUNDATION OF THE CITY UNIVERSITY OF NEW YORK $924,902 · FY 2023
  4. OKLAHOMA STATE UNIVERSITY $884,742 · FY 2022
  5. PURDUE UNIVERSITY $828,321 · FY 2022

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 14, 2026