Skip to content
Simpler Grants

No. O-BJS-2026-172683 · Bureau of Justice Statistics

Open

BJS FY 2026 National Incident-Based Reporting System Estimation Program

Dealbreakers Cost share: not stated Audit: not stated Reimbursement-only: not stated
Award range
$0 – $5,300,000
Expected awards
Not specified
Application deadline
Sep 21, 2026 19 days left
Posted
Aug 13, 2026
Last verified
3 days ago

At a glance

No plain-language summary yet for this grant — the official description below is the best source.

What it funds

  • Information and Statistics
Official description from grants.gov

This program focuses on enhancing the technical capacity and efficiency of the NIBRS Estimation System, improving the timeliness of crime and arrest estimates, refining measurement methodologies and supporting state UCR program work.

Who can apply

  • For-profit organizations other than small businesses
  • Nonprofits with 501(c)(3) status (other than higher education)
  • Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status (other than higher education)
  • Private institutions of higher education
  • Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
Geographic restriction None found in the announcement — likely nationwide

Program history

USASpending.gov

Assistance listing 16.734 · Special Data Collections and Statistical Studies

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (16.734), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 0
FY 2025 0
FY 2024 8 $1,498,990 $974,351 – $1,994,717
FY 2023 10 $662,249 $562,377 – $931,876
FY 2022 11 $999,979 $654,708 – $2,668,472
FY 2021 1 $724,891 $724,891 – $724,891

For comparison, this notice advertises $0 – $5,300,000.

Who wins it Nonprofit (22), Business (5), Higher education (1) of 30 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states NC (14) · MD (4) · DC (3) · IL (3) · CA (1)
Largest recent awards
  1. RESEARCH TRIANGLE INSTITUTE $4,984,036 · FY 2023
  2. DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE CALIFORNIA $4,496,252 · FY 2022
  3. ABT GLOBAL LLC $3,599,993 · FY 2024
  4. JUSTICE INFORMATION RESOURCE NETWORK INC. $2,036,980 · FY 2022
  5. NATIONAL OPINION RESEARCH CENTER $1,999,343 · FY 2024

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 13, 2026