Skip to content
Simpler Grants

No. OFOP0003594 · U.S. Mission to Iraq

Open

U.S. Mission Iraq EducationUSA Roadshow

Dealbreakers Cost share: not stated Audit: not stated Reimbursement-only: not stated
Award range
$185,000 – $200,000
Expected awards
Not specified
Application deadline
Sep 11, 2026 9 days left
Posted
Aug 12, 2026
Last verified
3 days ago

At a glance

No plain-language summary yet for this grant — the official description below is the best source.

What it funds

  • Education
Official description from grants.gov

The EducationUSA AI Roadshow brings U.S. higher education experts to Iraq, showcasing U.S. artificial intelligence programs to attract international students and to build partnerships between universities to drive trade with key tech companies. Academic engagement strengthens U.S. foreign policy in a region heavily influenced by competing global powers. This type of engagement promotes U.S. standards for ethical AI, data privacy, and intellectual property protection.

Who can apply

  • Others
Geographic restriction None found in the announcement — likely nationwide

Program history

USASpending.gov

Assistance listing 19.021 · Investing in People in The Middle East and North Africa

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (19.021), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 1 $-4,000 $-4,000 – $-4,000
FY 2025 12 $3,655 $-64 – $23,561
FY 2024 81 $25,000 $10,000 – $70,000
FY 2023 159 $30,030 $9,650 – $77,500
FY 2022 139 $34,096 $10,111 – $77,016
FY 2021 179 $19,890 $975 – $75,295

For comparison, this notice advertises $185,000 – $200,000.

Who wins it Nonprofit (143), Individuals (141), Higher education (60) of 571 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states DC (89) · NY (24) · CA (9) · VA (8) · WA (8)
Largest recent awards
  1. UNIVERSITY OF NOTRE DAME DU LAC $3,948,000 · FY 2021
  2. INTERNATIONAL RESEARCH AND EXCHANGES BOARD INC. $1,112,864 · FY 2022
  3. AMERICA-MIDEAST EDUCATIONAL AND TRAINING SERVICES, INC. $1,000,000 · FY 2023
  4. SMITHSONIAN INSTITUTION $887,531 · FY 2021
  5. IRAQ SPACE CENTER FOR TRAINING AND CAPACITY DEVELOPMENT $515,340 · FY 2021

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 27, 2026