Skip to content
Simpler Grants

No. W9126G262SOI9667 · Fort Worth District

Open

Cook Inlet Beluga Whale (CIBW) Prey, Salmon Productivity Monitoring at Joint Base Elmendorf-Richardson (JBER).

Dealbreakers Cost share: not stated Audit: not stated Reimbursement-only: not stated
Award range
$167,897 – $1,326,101
Expected awards
Not specified
Application deadline
Sep 10, 2026 8 days left
Posted
Aug 11, 2026
Last verified
4 days ago

At a glance

No plain-language summary yet for this grant — the official description below is the best source.

What it funds

  • Science and Technology and other Research and Development
Official description from grants.gov

Note: A full study proposal and proposed budget are NOT requested at this time. Project Title: Cook Inlet Beluga Whale (CIBW) Prey, Salmon Productivity Monitoring at Joint Base Elmendorf-Richardson (JBER). Brief Description of Anticipated Work: See Attached SOO. Period of Performance: The base period of the agreement will extend 18 months from the date of award. There may be up to six (6) 18-month follow-on periods based on availability of funding. Please send responses or direct questions to: Nicholas A. Aprea Grants Specialist USACE, Fort Worth District Email: Nicholas.a.aprea@usace.army.mil David Leptien Project Manager USACE, Fort Worth District Email: david.b.leptien@usace.army.mil Timeline for Review of Statements of Interest: 30 calendar days from date posted. If selected to submit a full proposal, proposal turnaround time WILL be short and may be limited to 5 business days. NOTE: The established CESU indirect rate is 17.5%. For any Cooperative Agreement entered into in response to this RSOI, a maximum 17.5% indirect cost rate will be paid on work covered by such agreement or any modifications thereto. Unless the agreement specifies otherwise, the basis of direct costs against which the agreement’s indirect cost rate is applied must be either the same base identified in the recipient's federally negotiated indirect cost rate agreement or, if the recipient does not have a federally negotiated indirect cost rate agreement, the Modified Total Direct Cost (MTDC) base.

Who can apply

  • Others
Geographic restriction None found in the announcement — likely nationwide

Program history

USASpending.gov

Assistance listing 12.005 · Conservation and Rehabilitation of Natural Resources on Military Installations

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (12.005), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 11 $357,562 $197,236 – $601,598
FY 2025 51 $230,403 $0 – $564,996
FY 2024 60 $570,563 $142,017 – $1,407,195
FY 2023 62 $617,115 $198,372 – $2,019,683
FY 2022 73 $536,509 $219,134 – $1,764,485
FY 2021 56 $389,521 $140,436 – $928,665

For comparison, this notice advertises $167,897 – $1,326,101.

Who wins it State government (50), Tribal government (3), Nonprofit (2) of 313 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states CO (109) · AK (53) · CA (30) · TX (20) · HI (16)
Largest recent awards
  1. COLORADO STATE UNIVERSITY $46,204,785 · FY 2024
  2. TEXAS A&M AGRILIFE EXTENSION SERVICE $19,552,583 · FY 2022
  3. UNIVERSITY OF HAWAII $15,967,466 · FY 2022
  4. GEORGIA-ALABAMA LAND TRUST, INC. $7,097,979 · FY 2023
  5. ALLIANCE FOR THE CHESAPEAKE BAY, INC. $6,608,967 · FY 2025

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 12, 2026