No. PA-25-168 · National Institutes of Health
Ruth L. Kirschstein National Research Service Award (NRSA) Institutional Research Training Grant (Parent T32)
Not reimbursement-only
“Funds Available and Anticipated Number of Awards” — From the announcement
- Award range
- Not specified
- Expected awards
- Not specified
- Application deadline
- May 4, 2028
- Posted
- Nov 15, 2024
- Last verified
- 3 days ago
At a glance
AI summaryThis program funds institutional research training for people preparing for careers in biomedical, behavioral, social science, clinical, or other NIH-relevant research. Eligible applicants include U.S. higher education institutions, nonprofits, governments, tribal organizations, faith-based or community-based organizations, and federal agencies; foreign organizations and non-U.S. components of U.S. organizations are not eligible. Application budgets are not limited, awards can last up to five years and may be renewed, and NIH pays stipends, tuition and fees, training-related expenses, and 8% indirect costs. No cost sharing is required. The notice does not allow applications that propose clinical trials, though trainees may gain research experience in a clinical trial led by a mentor or co-mentor.
AI-generated summary — verify against the announcement
What it funds
Official description from grants.gov
The National Institutes of Health (NIH) will award Ruth L. Kirschstein National Research Service Award (NRSA) Institutional Research Training Grants (T32) to eligible, domestic institutions to develop and/or enhance predoctoral and postdoctoral research training, including short-term research training, to help ensure that a highly trained workforce is available to meet the needs of the Nations biomedical, behavioral, and clinical research agenda. Research training programs are expected to incorporate engaging, didactic, research, and career development elements to prepare trainees for careers that will have a significant impact on the health-related research needs of the Nation. Programs proposing only short-term predoctoral research training should not apply to this announcement, but rather to the Kirschstein-NRSA Short-Term Institutional Research Training Grant Program (T35) exclusively reserved for predoctoral, short-term research training.This Funding Opportunity Announcement (FOA) does not allow appointed Trainees to lead an independent clinical trial but does allow them to obtain research experience in a clinical trial led by a mentor or co-mentor.
Who can apply
- City or township governments
- County governments
- For-profit organizations other than small businesses
- Independent school districts
- Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized)
- Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized)
- Nonprofits with 501(c)(3) status (other than higher education)
- Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status (other than higher education)
- Others
- Private institutions of higher education
- Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
- Public housing authorities / Indian housing authorities
- Small businesses
- Special district governments
- State governments
Program history
USASpending.govAssistance listing 93.113 · Environmental Health
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.113), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 149 | $379,262 | $119,524 – $644,459 |
| FY 2025 | 210 | $431,750 | $254,376 – $1,187,118 |
| FY 2024 | 281 | $583,878 | $300,000 – $1,672,899 |
| FY 2023 | 242 | $587,197 | $216,320 – $1,842,227 |
| FY 2022 | 258 | $465,538 | $259,613 – $2,117,638 |
| FY 2021 | 239 | — | — |
Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 1,379 — award counts are complete.
- VANDERBILT UNIVERSITY MEDICAL CENTER $32,769,976 · FY 2023
- NORTH CAROLINA STATE UNIVERSITY $10,038,112 · FY 2023
- THE TRUSTEES OF COLUMBIA UNIVERSITY IN THE CITY OF NEW YORK $9,460,610 · FY 2022
- THE JOHNS HOPKINS UNIVERSITY $9,120,320 · FY 2022
- TRUSTEES OF BOSTON UNIVERSITY $8,944,898 · FY 2023
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 16, 2026
Assistance listing 93.121 · Oral Diseases and Disorders Research
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.121), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 155 | $429,000 | $306,500 – $571,863 |
| FY 2025 | 277 | $429,000 | $310,295 – $829,259 |
| FY 2024 | 301 | $491,193 | $310,985 – $1,283,003 |
| FY 2023 | 320 | $444,000 | $298,673 – $1,756,575 |
| FY 2022 | 295 | — | — |
| FY 2021 | 305 | — | — |
Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 1,653 — award counts are complete.
- TRUSTEES OF THE UNIVERSITY OF PENNSYLVANIA, THE $6,128,166 · FY 2023
- THE GENERAL HOSPITAL CORPORATION $4,961,133 · FY 2023
- RESEARCH FOUNDATION OF THE CITY UNIVERSITY OF NEW YORK $4,002,156 · FY 2023
- DANA-FARBER CANCER INSTITUTE, INC. $3,742,682 · FY 2025
- TRUSTEES OF INDIANA UNIVERSITY $3,736,064 · FY 2023
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 16, 2026
Assistance listing 93.172 · Human Genome Research
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.172), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 59 | $719,909 | $248,971 – $2,040,991 |
| FY 2025 | 100 | $491,802 | $283,764 – $1,360,276 |
| FY 2024 | 180 | $737,013 | $395,019 – $1,360,662 |
| FY 2023 | 179 | $766,801 | $392,035 – $2,341,997 |
| FY 2022 | 175 | $894,953 | $401,519 – $2,830,080 |
| FY 2021 | 215 | $1,999,233 | $431,511 – $5,047,468 |
- BAYLOR COLLEGE OF MEDICINE $26,395,336 · FY 2021
- UNIVERSITY OF NORTH CAROLINA AT CHAPEL HILL $24,964,130 · FY 2021
- THE LELAND STANFORD JUNIOR UNIVERSITY $22,977,417 · FY 2021
- THE BROAD INSTITUTE, INC $22,339,977 · FY 2021
- JACKSON LABORATORY $21,311,202 · FY 2021
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 16, 2026
Assistance listing 93.173 · Research Related to Deafness and Communication Disorders
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.173), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 170 | $416,419 | $134,042 – $648,731 |
| FY 2025 | 238 | $418,797 | $187,647 – $1,008,401 |
| FY 2024 | 283 | $464,268 | $152,978 – $1,268,772 |
| FY 2023 | 260 | $689,002 | $272,758 – $1,868,608 |
| FY 2022 | 286 | $570,000 | $145,264 – $2,113,099 |
| FY 2021 | 246 | — | — |
Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 1,483 — award counts are complete.
- REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF MINNESOTA $4,621,171 · FY 2022
- UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS FOR MEDICAL SCIENCES $4,589,310 · FY 2023
- THE JOHNS HOPKINS UNIVERSITY $4,474,844 · FY 2022
- OREGON HEALTH & SCIENCE UNIVERSITY $3,863,432 · FY 2022
- THE LELAND STANFORD JUNIOR UNIVERSITY $3,579,023 · FY 2022
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 16, 2026
Assistance listing 93.213 · Research and Training in Complementary and Integrative Health
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.213), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 58 | $441,813 | $190,230 – $676,906 |
| FY 2025 | 51 | $472,500 | $321,065 – $1,329,943 |
| FY 2024 | 100 | $562,397 | $286,558 – $1,285,052 |
| FY 2023 | 92 | $695,557 | $380,313 – $1,709,004 |
| FY 2022 | 94 | $715,153 | $419,983 – $1,985,928 |
| FY 2021 | 92 | $1,686,420 | $625,217 – $3,082,386 |
- REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF MINNESOTA $21,646,919 · FY 2022
- UNIVERSITY OF FLORIDA $11,192,369 · FY 2022
- DUKE UNIVERSITY $7,025,837 · FY 2022
- THE RAND CORPORATION $6,237,409 · FY 2023
- THE SPAULDING REHABILITATION HOSPITAL CORPORATION $5,991,655 · FY 2023
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 21, 2026
Assistance listing 93.233 · National Center on Sleep Disorders Research
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.233), not just this notice.
No grants-family awards recorded for this program since FY 2021 — it may be new, renamed, or not yet reported to USASpending.
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 22, 2026
Assistance listing 93.242 · Mental Health Research Grants
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.242), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 491 | $451,000 | $167,702 – $811,948 |
| FY 2025 | 600 | $731,738 | $320,544 – $1,460,736 |
| FY 2024 | 883 | — | — |
| FY 2023 | 898 | — | — |
| FY 2022 | 986 | — | — |
| FY 2021 | 945 | — | — |
Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 4,803 — award counts are complete.
- MASSACHUSETTS INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY $21,714,815 · FY 2025
- OHIO STATE UNIVERSITY, THE $19,515,757 · FY 2025
- ALBERT EINSTEIN COLLEGE OF MEDICINE $18,270,924 · FY 2025
- DUKE UNIVERSITY $15,039,330 · FY 2025
- ICAHN SCHOOL OF MEDICINE AT MOUNT SINAI $12,007,972 · FY 2026
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 6, 2026
Assistance listing 93.273 · Alcohol Research Programs
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.273), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 100 | $308,491 | $157,932 – $601,291 |
| FY 2025 | 175 | $440,566 | $194,934 – $1,114,948 |
| FY 2024 | 237 | $420,927 | $153,632 – $1,110,810 |
| FY 2023 | 327 | $619,032 | $350,328 – $1,806,361 |
| FY 2022 | 314 | $897,120 | $369,477 – $2,547,224 |
| FY 2021 | 274 | — | — |
Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 1,427 — award counts are complete.
- THE JOHNS HOPKINS UNIVERSITY $36,249,682 · FY 2022
- THE TRUSTEES OF COLUMBIA UNIVERSITY IN THE CITY OF NEW YORK $9,079,530 · FY 2022
- BOARD OF REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF NEBRASKA $6,335,676 · FY 2023
- VANDERBILT UNIVERSITY $5,361,769 · FY 2024
- LOHOCLA RESEARCH CORP $5,128,513 · FY 2022
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 6, 2026
Assistance listing 93.279 · Drug Use and Addiction Research Programs
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.279), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 428 | $422,523 | $183,034 – $700,682 |
| FY 2025 | 588 | $709,054 | $348,214 – $1,489,059 |
| FY 2024 | 714 | — | — |
| FY 2023 | 724 | — | — |
| FY 2022 | 740 | — | — |
| FY 2021 | 606 | — | — |
Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 3,800 — award counts are complete.
- FLORIDA INTERNATIONAL UNIVERSITY $7,372,834 · FY 2025
- BETH ISRAEL DEACONESS MEDICAL CENTER, INC. $7,081,684 · FY 2025
- UNIVERSITY OF WASHINGTON $7,003,822 · FY 2025
- REACX PHARMACEUTICALS, INC. $6,900,000 · FY 2025
- WORCESTER POLYTECHNIC INSTITUTE $6,889,914 · FY 2025
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 18, 2026
Assistance listing 93.286 · Discovery and Applied Research for Technological Innovations to Improve Human Health
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.286), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 127 | $276,000 | $117,190 – $583,962 |
| FY 2025 | 240 | $555,997 | $296,281 – $1,161,259 |
| FY 2024 | 231 | $589,216 | $349,987 – $1,434,349 |
| FY 2023 | 252 | $652,889 | $409,140 – $1,745,975 |
| FY 2022 | 303 | $691,306 | $420,665 – $2,168,108 |
| FY 2021 | 285 | — | — |
Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 1,438 — award counts are complete.
- UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS $6,543,053 · FY 2022
- ALLEN INSTITUTE $6,281,935 · FY 2023
- REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA, SAN FRANCISCO, THE $5,888,124 · FY 2024
- WASHINGTON UNIVERSITY, THE $4,858,373 · FY 2024
- REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA, THE $4,329,771 · FY 2023
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 18, 2026
Assistance listing 93.310 · Trans-NIH Research Support
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.310), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 115 | $582,838 | $418,649 – $860,735 |
| FY 2025 | 401 | $786,876 | $385,000 – $1,467,198 |
| FY 2024 | 455 | $1,174,898 | $558,715 – $2,057,532 |
| FY 2023 | 643 | $1,437,358 | $1,200,000 – $2,578,153 |
| FY 2022 | 666 | — | — |
| FY 2021 | 689 | — | — |
Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 2,969 — award counts are complete.
- THE TRUSTEES OF COLUMBIA UNIVERSITY IN THE CITY OF NEW YORK $34,424,926 · FY 2023
- THE GENERAL HOSPITAL CORPORATION $33,014,143 · FY 2023
- MAYO CLINIC JACKSONVILLE (A NONPROFIT CORPORATION) $17,574,818 · FY 2024
- TRUSTEES OF THE UNIVERSITY OF PENNSYLVANIA, THE $16,308,508 · FY 2025
- UNIVERSITY OF KANSAS MEDICAL CENTER RESEARCH INSTITUTE, INC. $14,064,599 · FY 2025
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 18, 2026
Assistance listing 93.313 · NIH Office of Research on Women's Health
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.313), not just this notice.
No grants-family awards recorded for this program since FY 2021 — it may be new, renamed, or not yet reported to USASpending.
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 30, 2026
Assistance listing 93.351 · Research Infrastructure Programs
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.351), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 139 | $607,409 | $418,448 – $813,252 |
| FY 2025 | 168 | $596,737 | $349,073 – $1,388,571 |
| FY 2024 | 188 | $571,633 | $349,563 – $966,019 |
| FY 2023 | 197 | $590,126 | $340,122 – $1,345,699 |
| FY 2022 | 223 | $571,482 | $334,100 – $755,338 |
| FY 2021 | 163 | $589,686 | $399,709 – $999,500 |
Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 1,078 — award counts are complete.
- OREGON HEALTH & SCIENCE UNIVERSITY $16,992,533 · FY 2022
- UNIVERSITY OF MISSOURI SYSTEM $6,307,489 · FY 2023
- BAYLOR COLLEGE OF MEDICINE $5,213,369 · FY 2021
- UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA, DAVIS $4,023,900 · FY 2023
- UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA IRVINE $3,694,446 · FY 2025
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 30, 2026
Assistance listing 93.361 · Nursing Research
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.361), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 53 | $732,795 | $180,941 – $1,130,466 |
| FY 2025 | 62 | $675,031 | $385,758 – $1,535,483 |
| FY 2024 | 98 | $473,202 | $285,582 – $1,868,705 |
| FY 2023 | 102 | $758,157 | $158,307 – $2,468,665 |
| FY 2022 | 118 | $493,973 | $295,328 – $2,431,395 |
| FY 2021 | 108 | $478,145 | $361,349 – $2,696,899 |
- UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA, LOS ANGELES $13,344,757 · FY 2022
- THE REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF COLORADO $10,385,570 · FY 2025
- BAYLOR COLLEGE OF MEDICINE $8,282,292 · FY 2021
- THE LELAND STANFORD JUNIOR UNIVERSITY $6,476,031 · FY 2025
- UNIVERSITY OF MIAMI $4,547,851 · FY 2023
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 30, 2026
Assistance listing 93.396 · Cancer Biology Research
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.396), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 289 | $565,909 | $400,614 – $660,808 |
| FY 2025 | 261 | $975,084 | $432,098 – $1,309,674 |
| FY 2024 | 333 | $1,287,771 | $456,103 – $1,958,901 |
| FY 2023 | 383 | $1,541,433 | $747,000 – $2,025,032 |
| FY 2022 | 401 | — | — |
| FY 2021 | 396 | — | — |
Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 2,063 — award counts are complete.
- RUTGERS, THE STATE UNIVERSITY $11,640,000 · FY 2024
- TRUSTEES OF THE UNIVERSITY OF PENNSYLVANIA, THE $7,902,036 · FY 2023
- SANFORD BURNHAM PREBYS MEDICAL DISCOVERY INSTITUTE $6,972,263 · FY 2024
- THE TRUSTEES OF COLUMBIA UNIVERSITY IN THE CITY OF NEW YORK $5,522,226 · FY 2024
- WEILL MEDICAL COLLEGE OF CORNELL UNIVERSITY $5,035,979 · FY 2024
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 22, 2026
Assistance listing 93.397 · Cancer Centers Support Grants
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.397), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 5 | $2,194,434 | $1,903,195 – $2,433,959 |
| FY 2025 | 10 | $2,537,207 | $2,375,699 – $4,459,824 |
| FY 2024 | 7 | $2,990,890 | $2,679,270 – $4,459,717 |
| FY 2023 | 37 | $5,032,714 | $3,565,803 – $6,579,500 |
| FY 2022 | 28 | $7,662,829 | $6,469,855 – $8,676,165 |
| FY 2021 | 19 | $8,558,061 | $1,477,302 – $10,594,524 |
- CORIELL INSTITUTE FOR MEDICAL RESEARCH, INC. $11,903,446 · FY 2021
- DANA-FARBER CANCER INSTITUTE, INC. $11,406,521 · FY 2022
- THE WISTAR INSTITUTE OF ANATOMY AND BIOLOGY $11,313,382 · FY 2021
- SLOAN-KETTERING INSTITUTE FOR CANCER RESEARCH $10,766,802 · FY 2021
- INSTITUTE FOR SYSTEMS BIOLOGY $10,596,037 · FY 2022
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 22, 2026
Assistance listing 93.398 · Cancer Research Manpower
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.398), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 276 | $54,054 | $47,103 – $150,818 |
| FY 2025 | 345 | $123,409 | $87,964 – $287,576 |
| FY 2024 | 322 | $223,327 | $109,842 – $537,651 |
| FY 2023 | 381 | $632,297 | $272,352 – $830,594 |
| FY 2022 | 363 | — | — |
| FY 2021 | 443 | — | — |
Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 2,130 — award counts are complete.
- UNIVERSITY OF NORTH CAROLINA AT CHAPEL HILL $4,313,330 · FY 2024
- NEW YORK UNIVERSITY $2,239,066 · FY 2023
- SLOAN-KETTERING INSTITUTE FOR CANCER RESEARCH $1,780,430 · FY 2023
- THE TRUSTEES OF COLUMBIA UNIVERSITY IN THE CITY OF NEW YORK $1,674,301 · FY 2024
- TRUSTEES OF INDIANA UNIVERSITY $1,480,091 · FY 2024
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 22, 2026
Assistance listing 93.399 · Cancer Control
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.399), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 0 | — | — |
| FY 2025 | 1 | $2,490,206 | $2,490,206 – $2,490,206 |
| FY 2024 | 13 | $3,165,783 | $804,361 – $3,227,950 |
| FY 2023 | 7 | $1,121,797 | $947,583 – $1,353,065 |
| FY 2022 | 14 | $4,573,965 | $2,523,875 – $6,154,995 |
| FY 2021 | 5 | $3,186,801 | $2,957,140 – $3,199,301 |
- UNIVERSITY OF DELAWARE $16,730,455 · FY 2021
- VIRGINIA POLYTECHNIC INSTITUTE & STATE UNIVERSITY $8,183,001 · FY 2022
- FRED HUTCHINSON CANCER CENTER $7,696,898 · FY 2022
- THE INSTITUTE FOR CANCER RESEARCH $6,471,989 · FY 2022
- WEILL MEDICAL COLLEGE OF CORNELL UNIVERSITY $4,655,326 · FY 2022
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 22, 2026
Assistance listing 93.837 · Cardiovascular Diseases Research
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.837), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 910 | $406,108 | $121,423 – $769,962 |
| FY 2025 | 1,358 | $638,002 | $257,444 – $1,262,955 |
| FY 2024 | 1,513 | — | — |
| FY 2023 | 1,478 | — | — |
| FY 2022 | 1,536 | — | — |
| FY 2021 | 1,389 | — | — |
Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 8,184 — award counts are complete.
- CHILDRENS HOSPITAL MEDICAL CENTER $6,452,040 · FY 2026
- KAISER FOUNDATION HOSPITALS $3,918,561 · FY 2025
- ICAHN SCHOOL OF MEDICINE AT MOUNT SINAI $3,605,083 · FY 2026
- UNIVERSITY OF PITTSBURGH - OF THE COMMONWEALTH SYSTEM OF HIGHER EDUCATION $3,229,552 · FY 2026
- NORTHERN CALIFORNIA INSTITUTE FOR RESEARCH AND EDUCATION, INC. $3,002,716 · FY 2026
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 22, 2026
Assistance listing 93.838 · Lung Diseases Research
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.838), not just this notice.
No grants-family awards recorded for this program since FY 2021 — it may be new, renamed, or not yet reported to USASpending.
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 23, 2026
Assistance listing 93.839 · Blood Diseases and Resources Research
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.839), not just this notice.
No grants-family awards recorded for this program since FY 2021 — it may be new, renamed, or not yet reported to USASpending.
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 23, 2026
Assistance listing 93.840 · Translation and Implementation Science Research for Heart, Lung, Blood Diseases, and Sleep Disorders
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.840), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 0 | — | — |
| FY 2025 | 0 | — | — |
| FY 2024 | 1 | $1,998,060 | $1,998,060 – $1,998,060 |
| FY 2023 | 8 | $718,015 | $520,326 – $1,181,909 |
| FY 2022 | 0 | — | — |
| FY 2021 | 0 | — | — |
- MICHIGAN PUBLIC HEALTH INSTITUTE $1,332,220 · FY 2023
- INDIANA DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH $1,304,518 · FY 2023
- MINNESOTA DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH $1,141,039 · FY 2023
- SOUTHERN NEVADA HEALTH DIST $762,811 · FY 2023
- COUNTY OF CHARLESTON $673,219 · FY 2023
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 23, 2026
Assistance listing 93.846 · Arthritis, Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases Research
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.846), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 148 | $377,506 | $124,696 – $576,799 |
| FY 2025 | 274 | $432,326 | $224,620 – $1,053,137 |
| FY 2024 | 357 | $473,099 | $306,518 – $1,364,153 |
| FY 2023 | 400 | $611,188 | $300,000 – $1,870,687 |
| FY 2022 | 420 | — | — |
| FY 2021 | 357 | — | — |
Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 1,956 — award counts are complete.
- WAKE FOREST UNIVERSITY $10,449,074 · FY 2023
- THE GENERAL HOSPITAL CORPORATION $5,795,791 · FY 2023
- REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN $3,579,362 · FY 2023
- VANDERBILT UNIVERSITY MEDICAL CENTER $3,213,591 · FY 2026
- UNIVERSITY OF ALABAMA AT BIRMINGHAM $3,106,910 · FY 2023
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 23, 2026
Assistance listing 93.847 · Diabetes, Digestive, and Kidney Diseases Extramural Research
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.847), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 616 | $537,141 | $153,319 – $771,172 |
| FY 2025 | 659 | $730,832 | $270,038 – $1,572,806 |
| FY 2024 | 929 | — | — |
| FY 2023 | 961 | — | — |
| FY 2022 | 975 | — | — |
| FY 2021 | 1,012 | — | — |
Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 5,152 — award counts are complete.
- BECKMAN RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF THE CITY OF HOPE $6,282,406 · FY 2026
- THE LELAND STANFORD JUNIOR UNIVERSITY $5,583,712 · FY 2026
- RECTOR & VISITORS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF VIRGINIA $5,180,852 · FY 2026
- NORTHWESTERN UNIVERSITY $4,764,127 · FY 2025
- UNIVERSITY OF SOUTH FLORIDA $4,640,761 · FY 2026
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 23, 2026
Assistance listing 93.853 · Extramural Research Programs in the Neurosciences and Neurological Disorders
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.853), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 654 | $405,461 | $120,825 – $587,738 |
| FY 2025 | 923 | $491,085 | $157,949 – $1,077,840 |
| FY 2024 | 1,031 | — | — |
| FY 2023 | 1,194 | — | — |
| FY 2022 | 1,228 | — | — |
| FY 2021 | 1,132 | — | — |
Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 6,162 — award counts are complete.
- THE LELAND STANFORD JUNIOR UNIVERSITY $5,747,701 · FY 2025
- YALE UNIV $4,888,497 · FY 2025
- MAYO CLINIC $3,746,535 · FY 2026
- REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA, SAN FRANCISCO, THE $3,153,019 · FY 2025
- UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA, LOS ANGELES $3,109,857 · FY 2025
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 23, 2026
Assistance listing 93.855 · Allergy and Infectious Diseases Research
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.855), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 1,817 | $295,722 | $146,402 – $737,210 |
| FY 2025 | 1,596 | — | — |
| FY 2024 | 1,720 | — | — |
| FY 2023 | 1,711 | — | — |
| FY 2022 | 1,576 | — | — |
| FY 2021 | 1,857 | — | — |
Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 10,277 — award counts are complete.
- SCRIPPS RESEARCH INSTITUTE $3,679,976 · FY 2026
- REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA, SAN FRANCISCO, THE $3,499,366 · FY 2026
- UNIVERSITY OF WASHINGTON $3,414,775 · FY 2026
- UNIVERSITY OF FLORIDA $3,389,992 · FY 2026
- ALBERT EINSTEIN COLLEGE OF MEDICINE $3,204,071 · FY 2026
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 23, 2026
Assistance listing 93.859 · Biomedical Research and Research Training
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.859), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 1,048 | $420,000 | $325,870 – $487,506 |
| FY 2025 | 1,115 | — | — |
| FY 2024 | 1,171 | — | — |
| FY 2023 | 1,383 | — | — |
| FY 2022 | 1,574 | — | — |
| FY 2021 | 1,321 | — | — |
Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 7,612 — award counts are complete.
- UNIVERSITY OF MISSISSIPPI MEDICAL CENTER $5,185,402 · FY 2026
- UNIVERSITY OF WISCONSIN SYSTEM $3,654,310 · FY 2026
- THE TRUSTEES OF PRINCETON UNIVERSITY $2,993,000 · FY 2026
- BATTELLE MEMORIAL INSTITUTE $2,843,142 · FY 2026
- UNIVERSITY OF LOUISVILLE $2,652,150 · FY 2026
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 23, 2026
Assistance listing 93.865 · Child Health and Human Development Extramural Research
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.865), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 386 | $392,826 | $79,188 – $593,582 |
| FY 2025 | 665 | $452,972 | $178,000 – $1,225,547 |
| FY 2024 | 785 | — | — |
| FY 2023 | 835 | — | — |
| FY 2022 | 799 | — | — |
| FY 2021 | 764 | — | — |
Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 4,234 — award counts are complete.
- PRESIDENT AND FELLOWS OF HARVARD COLLEGE $16,115,056 · FY 2025
- UNIVERSITY OF MIAMI $15,385,183 · FY 2025
- UNIVERSITY OF WASHINGTON $6,635,347 · FY 2025
- GEORGE WASHINGTON UNIVERSITY (THE) $5,117,920 · FY 2025
- RESEARCH TRIANGLE INSTITUTE $4,847,747 · FY 2025
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 23, 2026
Assistance listing 93.866 · Aging Research
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.866), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 795 | $493,972 | $248,999 – $713,195 |
| FY 2025 | 1,033 | $643,089 | $467,538 – $1,733,010 |
| FY 2024 | 1,560 | — | — |
| FY 2023 | 1,539 | — | — |
| FY 2022 | 1,715 | — | — |
| FY 2021 | 1,595 | — | — |
Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 8,237 — award counts are complete.
- REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN $15,345,206 · FY 2026
- UNIVERSITY OF UTAH $10,793,501 · FY 2025
- THE TRUSTEES OF COLUMBIA UNIVERSITY IN THE CITY OF NEW YORK $10,223,348 · FY 2026
- SUTTER BAY HOSPITALS $9,466,491 · FY 2025
- TUFTS MEDICAL CENTER PARENT, INC. $8,296,115 · FY 2026
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 23, 2026
Assistance listing 93.867 · Vision Research
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.867), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 189 | $440,263 | $132,837 – $633,742 |
| FY 2025 | 309 | $464,903 | $260,661 – $1,026,742 |
| FY 2024 | 408 | $630,967 | $342,920 – $1,431,708 |
| FY 2023 | 401 | $771,099 | $422,359 – $1,867,311 |
| FY 2022 | 391 | — | — |
| FY 2021 | 394 | — | — |
Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 2,092 — award counts are complete.
- UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA, SAN DIEGO $8,283,963 · FY 2024
- REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA, SAN FRANCISCO, THE $5,256,090 · FY 2023
- OHIO STATE UNIVERSITY, THE $4,539,043 · FY 2025
- ALLEN INSTITUTE $4,260,011 · FY 2025
- THE GENERAL HOSPITAL CORPORATION $4,026,010 · FY 2024
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 23, 2026