Skip to content
Simpler Grants

No. PAR-25-144 · National Institutes of Health

Open

Dissemination and Implementation Research in Health (R01 Clinical Trial Optional)

Dealbreakers No cost share required Audit: not stated
Not reimbursement-only
“Grant: A financial assistance mechanism providing money, property, or both to an eligible entity to carry out an approved project or activity.” — From the announcement
Award range
Not specified
Expected awards
Not specified
Application deadline
Jan 7, 2028
Posted
Oct 29, 2024
Last verified
8 days ago

At a glance

AI summary

This NOFO supports research to find, develop, or test ways to spread and put into practice evidence-based health interventions, programs, tools, treatments, guidelines, and policies. It is open to applications that fit the mission of at least one participating NIH Institute or Center, and it includes work in public health, clinical care, and community settings. The text does not state any specific award size, number of awards, or cost-share requirement. Some institute-specific interests are listed, including cancer, eye/vision, and heart, lung, blood, and sleep research, with no stated geographic restriction in the announcement text provided.

AI-generated summary — verify against the announcement

What it funds

  • Education
  • Environment
  • Food and Nutrition
  • Health
  • Income Security and Social Services
  • Research & Discovery
  • Researchers & Scholars
  • Health Care Delivery, Access & Workforce
Official description from grants.gov

The purpose of this Notice of Funding Opportunity (NOFO) is to support studies that will identify, develop, and/or test strategies for overcoming barriers to the adoption, adaptation, integration, sustainability, scale-up, and spread of evidence-based interventions, practices, programs, tools, treatments, guidelines, and policies (hereafter referred to as evidence-based interventions). Conversely, there is a benefit in understanding circumstances that create a need to stop or reduce (de-implement) the use of practices that are ineffective, unproven, low-value, or harmful. In addition, studies to advance dissemination and implementation research methods and measures are encouraged. Applications that focus on re-implementation of evidence-based health services that may be disrupted amidst disasters (e.g., pandemics) remain relevant. All applications must be within the scope of the mission of one of the Institutes/Centers listed above.

Who can apply

  • City or township governments
  • County governments
  • For-profit organizations other than small businesses
  • Independent school districts
  • Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized)
  • Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized)
  • Nonprofits with 501(c)(3) status (other than higher education)
  • Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status (other than higher education)
  • Others
  • Private institutions of higher education
  • Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
  • Public housing authorities / Indian housing authorities
  • Small businesses
  • Special district governments
  • State governments
Geographic restriction None found in the announcement — likely nationwide

Program history

USASpending.gov

Assistance listing 93.113 · Environmental Health

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.113), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 149 $379,262 $119,524 – $644,459
FY 2025 210 $431,750 $254,376 – $1,187,118
FY 2024 281 $583,878 $300,000 – $1,672,899
FY 2023 242 $587,197 $216,320 – $1,842,227
FY 2022 258 $465,538 $259,613 – $2,117,638
FY 2021 239

Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 1,379 — award counts are complete.

Who wins it Higher education (1,027), Nonprofit (157), Business (146) of 1,379 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states CA (132) · NY (120) · MA (87) · NC (66) · TX (40)
Largest recent awards
  1. VANDERBILT UNIVERSITY MEDICAL CENTER $32,769,976 · FY 2023
  2. NORTH CAROLINA STATE UNIVERSITY $10,038,112 · FY 2023
  3. THE TRUSTEES OF COLUMBIA UNIVERSITY IN THE CITY OF NEW YORK $9,460,610 · FY 2022
  4. THE JOHNS HOPKINS UNIVERSITY $9,120,320 · FY 2022
  5. TRUSTEES OF BOSTON UNIVERSITY $8,944,898 · FY 2023

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 16, 2026

Assistance listing 93.121 · Oral Diseases and Disorders Research

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.121), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 155 $429,000 $306,500 – $571,863
FY 2025 277 $429,000 $310,295 – $829,259
FY 2024 301 $491,193 $310,985 – $1,283,003
FY 2023 320 $444,000 $298,673 – $1,756,575
FY 2022 295
FY 2021 305

Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 1,653 — award counts are complete.

Who wins it Higher education (1,224), Nonprofit (242), Business (71) of 1,653 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states CA (124) · PA (83) · MA (82) · NY (70) · TX (35)
Largest recent awards
  1. TRUSTEES OF THE UNIVERSITY OF PENNSYLVANIA, THE $6,128,166 · FY 2023
  2. THE GENERAL HOSPITAL CORPORATION $4,961,133 · FY 2023
  3. RESEARCH FOUNDATION OF THE CITY UNIVERSITY OF NEW YORK $4,002,156 · FY 2023
  4. DANA-FARBER CANCER INSTITUTE, INC. $3,742,682 · FY 2025
  5. TRUSTEES OF INDIANA UNIVERSITY $3,736,064 · FY 2023

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 16, 2026

Assistance listing 93.172 · Human Genome Research

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.172), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 59 $719,909 $248,971 – $2,040,991
FY 2025 100 $491,802 $283,764 – $1,360,276
FY 2024 180 $737,013 $395,019 – $1,360,662
FY 2023 179 $766,801 $392,035 – $2,341,997
FY 2022 175 $894,953 $401,519 – $2,830,080
FY 2021 215 $1,999,233 $431,511 – $5,047,468
Who wins it Higher education (576), Nonprofit (196), Business (100) of 908 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states CA (163) · MA (125) · NY (103) · PA (43) · NC (17)
Largest recent awards
  1. BAYLOR COLLEGE OF MEDICINE $26,395,336 · FY 2021
  2. UNIVERSITY OF NORTH CAROLINA AT CHAPEL HILL $24,964,130 · FY 2021
  3. THE LELAND STANFORD JUNIOR UNIVERSITY $22,977,417 · FY 2021
  4. THE BROAD INSTITUTE, INC $22,339,977 · FY 2021
  5. JACKSON LABORATORY $21,311,202 · FY 2021

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 16, 2026

Assistance listing 93.213 · Research and Training in Complementary and Integrative Health

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.213), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 58 $441,813 $190,230 – $676,906
FY 2025 51 $472,500 $321,065 – $1,329,943
FY 2024 100 $562,397 $286,558 – $1,285,052
FY 2023 92 $695,557 $380,313 – $1,709,004
FY 2022 94 $715,153 $419,983 – $1,985,928
FY 2021 92 $1,686,420 $625,217 – $3,082,386
Who wins it Higher education (342), Nonprofit (97), Business (33) of 487 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states CA (77) · MA (59) · NY (29) · NC (12) · IL (11)
Largest recent awards
  1. REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF MINNESOTA $21,646,919 · FY 2022
  2. UNIVERSITY OF FLORIDA $11,192,369 · FY 2022
  3. DUKE UNIVERSITY $7,025,837 · FY 2022
  4. THE RAND CORPORATION $6,237,409 · FY 2023
  5. THE SPAULDING REHABILITATION HOSPITAL CORPORATION $5,991,655 · FY 2023

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 21, 2026

Assistance listing 93.233 · National Center on Sleep Disorders Research

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.233), not just this notice.

No grants-family awards recorded for this program since FY 2021 — it may be new, renamed, or not yet reported to USASpending.

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 22, 2026

Assistance listing 93.242 · Mental Health Research Grants

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.242), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 491 $451,000 $167,702 – $811,948
FY 2025 600 $731,738 $320,544 – $1,460,736
FY 2024 883
FY 2023 898
FY 2022 986
FY 2021 945

Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 4,803 — award counts are complete.

Who wins it Higher education (3,532), Nonprofit (816), Business (215) of 4,803 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states CA (166) · NY (127) · MA (104) · PA (79) · IL (22)
Largest recent awards
  1. MASSACHUSETTS INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY $21,714,815 · FY 2025
  2. OHIO STATE UNIVERSITY, THE $19,515,757 · FY 2025
  3. ALBERT EINSTEIN COLLEGE OF MEDICINE $18,270,924 · FY 2025
  4. DUKE UNIVERSITY $15,039,330 · FY 2025
  5. ICAHN SCHOOL OF MEDICINE AT MOUNT SINAI $12,007,972 · FY 2026

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 6, 2026

Assistance listing 93.273 · Alcohol Research Programs

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.273), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 100 $308,491 $157,932 – $601,291
FY 2025 175 $440,566 $194,934 – $1,114,948
FY 2024 237 $420,927 $153,632 – $1,110,810
FY 2023 327 $619,032 $350,328 – $1,806,361
FY 2022 314 $897,120 $369,477 – $2,547,224
FY 2021 274

Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 1,427 — award counts are complete.

Who wins it Higher education (1,103), Nonprofit (187), Business (75) of 1,427 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states CA (118) · NC (58) · NY (57) · PA (41) · TX (40)
Largest recent awards
  1. THE JOHNS HOPKINS UNIVERSITY $36,249,682 · FY 2022
  2. THE TRUSTEES OF COLUMBIA UNIVERSITY IN THE CITY OF NEW YORK $9,079,530 · FY 2022
  3. BOARD OF REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF NEBRASKA $6,335,676 · FY 2023
  4. VANDERBILT UNIVERSITY $5,361,769 · FY 2024
  5. LOHOCLA RESEARCH CORP $5,128,513 · FY 2022

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 6, 2026

Assistance listing 93.279 · Drug Use and Addiction Research Programs

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.279), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 428 $422,523 $183,034 – $700,682
FY 2025 588 $709,054 $348,214 – $1,489,059
FY 2024 714
FY 2023 724
FY 2022 740
FY 2021 606

Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 3,800 — award counts are complete.

Who wins it Higher education (2,743), Nonprofit (534), Business (366) of 3,800 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states CA (130) · MA (90) · NY (86) · PA (72) · MD (56)
Largest recent awards
  1. FLORIDA INTERNATIONAL UNIVERSITY $7,372,834 · FY 2025
  2. BETH ISRAEL DEACONESS MEDICAL CENTER, INC. $7,081,684 · FY 2025
  3. UNIVERSITY OF WASHINGTON $7,003,822 · FY 2025
  4. REACX PHARMACEUTICALS, INC. $6,900,000 · FY 2025
  5. WORCESTER POLYTECHNIC INSTITUTE $6,889,914 · FY 2025

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 18, 2026

Assistance listing 93.307 · Minority Health and Health Disparities Research

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.307), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 40 $768,076 $248,928 – $851,492
FY 2025 57 $604,863 $333,504 – $1,512,644
FY 2024 182 $465,783 $308,121 – $1,983,267
FY 2023 212 $1,299,549 $438,782 – $2,594,510
FY 2022 249 $1,408,033 $444,695 – $2,988,012
FY 2021 168 $2,071,562 $431,619 – $3,273,896
Who wins it Higher education (660), Nonprofit (111), Business (97) of 908 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states CA (114) · NY (92) · MA (45) · TX (45) · PA (26)
Largest recent awards
  1. UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA, SAN DIEGO $40,426,614 · FY 2021
  2. UNIVERSITY OF NORTH CAROLINA AT CHAPEL HILL $30,744,792 · FY 2021
  3. CHILDREN'S HOSPITAL LOS ANGELES $27,816,472 · FY 2021
  4. UNIVERSITY OF ALABAMA AT BIRMINGHAM $27,671,310 · FY 2021
  5. REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF MINNESOTA $24,809,662 · FY 2021

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 18, 2026

Assistance listing 93.310 · Trans-NIH Research Support

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.310), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 115 $582,838 $418,649 – $860,735
FY 2025 401 $786,876 $385,000 – $1,467,198
FY 2024 455 $1,174,898 $558,715 – $2,057,532
FY 2023 643 $1,437,358 $1,200,000 – $2,578,153
FY 2022 666
FY 2021 689

Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 2,969 — award counts are complete.

Who wins it Higher education (2,212), Nonprofit (582), Business (34) of 2,969 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states CA (153) · MA (103) · NY (93) · PA (63) · MI (21)
Largest recent awards
  1. THE TRUSTEES OF COLUMBIA UNIVERSITY IN THE CITY OF NEW YORK $34,424,926 · FY 2023
  2. THE GENERAL HOSPITAL CORPORATION $33,014,143 · FY 2023
  3. MAYO CLINIC JACKSONVILLE (A NONPROFIT CORPORATION) $17,574,818 · FY 2024
  4. TRUSTEES OF THE UNIVERSITY OF PENNSYLVANIA, THE $16,308,508 · FY 2025
  5. UNIVERSITY OF KANSAS MEDICAL CENTER RESEARCH INSTITUTE, INC. $14,064,599 · FY 2025

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 18, 2026

Assistance listing 93.361 · Nursing Research

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.361), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 53 $732,795 $180,941 – $1,130,466
FY 2025 62 $675,031 $385,758 – $1,535,483
FY 2024 98 $473,202 $285,582 – $1,868,705
FY 2023 102 $758,157 $158,307 – $2,468,665
FY 2022 118 $493,973 $295,328 – $2,431,395
FY 2021 108 $478,145 $361,349 – $2,696,899
Who wins it Higher education (429), Nonprofit (54), Business (33) of 541 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states NY (48) · CA (35) · MD (32) · PA (31) · OH (25)
Largest recent awards
  1. UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA, LOS ANGELES $13,344,757 · FY 2022
  2. THE REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF COLORADO $10,385,570 · FY 2025
  3. BAYLOR COLLEGE OF MEDICINE $8,282,292 · FY 2021
  4. THE LELAND STANFORD JUNIOR UNIVERSITY $6,476,031 · FY 2025
  5. UNIVERSITY OF MIAMI $4,547,851 · FY 2023

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 30, 2026

Assistance listing 93.399 · Cancer Control

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.399), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 0
FY 2025 1 $2,490,206 $2,490,206 – $2,490,206
FY 2024 13 $3,165,783 $804,361 – $3,227,950
FY 2023 7 $1,121,797 $947,583 – $1,353,065
FY 2022 14 $4,573,965 $2,523,875 – $6,154,995
FY 2021 5 $3,186,801 $2,957,140 – $3,199,301
Who wins it Higher education (28), Nonprofit (8) of 40 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states CA (5) · WA (5) · MI (3) · NY (3) · GA (2)
Largest recent awards
  1. UNIVERSITY OF DELAWARE $16,730,455 · FY 2021
  2. VIRGINIA POLYTECHNIC INSTITUTE & STATE UNIVERSITY $8,183,001 · FY 2022
  3. FRED HUTCHINSON CANCER CENTER $7,696,898 · FY 2022
  4. THE INSTITUTE FOR CANCER RESEARCH $6,471,989 · FY 2022
  5. WEILL MEDICAL COLLEGE OF CORNELL UNIVERSITY $4,655,326 · FY 2022

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 22, 2026

Assistance listing 93.837 · Cardiovascular Diseases Research

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.837), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 910 $406,108 $121,423 – $769,962
FY 2025 1,358 $638,002 $257,444 – $1,262,955
FY 2024 1,513
FY 2023 1,478
FY 2022 1,536
FY 2021 1,389

Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 8,184 — award counts are complete.

Who wins it Higher education (5,706), Nonprofit (1,550), Business (596) of 8,184 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states CA (135) · MA (108) · NY (78) · PA (65) · OH (43)
Largest recent awards
  1. CHILDRENS HOSPITAL MEDICAL CENTER $6,452,040 · FY 2026
  2. KAISER FOUNDATION HOSPITALS $3,918,561 · FY 2025
  3. ICAHN SCHOOL OF MEDICINE AT MOUNT SINAI $3,605,083 · FY 2026
  4. UNIVERSITY OF PITTSBURGH - OF THE COMMONWEALTH SYSTEM OF HIGHER EDUCATION $3,229,552 · FY 2026
  5. NORTHERN CALIFORNIA INSTITUTE FOR RESEARCH AND EDUCATION, INC. $3,002,716 · FY 2026

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 22, 2026

Assistance listing 93.838 · Lung Diseases Research

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.838), not just this notice.

No grants-family awards recorded for this program since FY 2021 — it may be new, renamed, or not yet reported to USASpending.

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 23, 2026

Assistance listing 93.839 · Blood Diseases and Resources Research

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.839), not just this notice.

No grants-family awards recorded for this program since FY 2021 — it may be new, renamed, or not yet reported to USASpending.

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 23, 2026

Assistance listing 93.840 · Translation and Implementation Science Research for Heart, Lung, Blood Diseases, and Sleep Disorders

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.840), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 0
FY 2025 0
FY 2024 1 $1,998,060 $1,998,060 – $1,998,060
FY 2023 8 $718,015 $520,326 – $1,181,909
FY 2022 0
FY 2021 0
Who wins it State government (4), Local government (3), Higher education (2) of 9 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states CA (1) · CO (1) · DE (1) · IN (1) · MI (1)
Largest recent awards
  1. MICHIGAN PUBLIC HEALTH INSTITUTE $1,332,220 · FY 2023
  2. INDIANA DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH $1,304,518 · FY 2023
  3. MINNESOTA DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH $1,141,039 · FY 2023
  4. SOUTHERN NEVADA HEALTH DIST $762,811 · FY 2023
  5. COUNTY OF CHARLESTON $673,219 · FY 2023

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 23, 2026

Assistance listing 93.846 · Arthritis, Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases Research

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.846), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 148 $377,506 $124,696 – $576,799
FY 2025 274 $432,326 $224,620 – $1,053,137
FY 2024 357 $473,099 $306,518 – $1,364,153
FY 2023 400 $611,188 $300,000 – $1,870,687
FY 2022 420
FY 2021 357

Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 1,956 — award counts are complete.

Who wins it Higher education (1,364), Nonprofit (386), Business (144) of 1,956 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states CA (115) · MA (97) · NY (92) · PA (78) · NC (52)
Largest recent awards
  1. WAKE FOREST UNIVERSITY $10,449,074 · FY 2023
  2. THE GENERAL HOSPITAL CORPORATION $5,795,791 · FY 2023
  3. REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN $3,579,362 · FY 2023
  4. VANDERBILT UNIVERSITY MEDICAL CENTER $3,213,591 · FY 2026
  5. UNIVERSITY OF ALABAMA AT BIRMINGHAM $3,106,910 · FY 2023

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 23, 2026

Assistance listing 93.847 · Diabetes, Digestive, and Kidney Diseases Extramural Research

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.847), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 616 $537,141 $153,319 – $771,172
FY 2025 659 $730,832 $270,038 – $1,572,806
FY 2024 929
FY 2023 961
FY 2022 975
FY 2021 1,012

Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 5,152 — award counts are complete.

Who wins it Higher education (3,506), Nonprofit (1,046), Business (356) of 5,152 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states CA (137) · NY (98) · MA (84) · PA (74) · TX (64)
Largest recent awards
  1. BECKMAN RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF THE CITY OF HOPE $6,282,406 · FY 2026
  2. THE LELAND STANFORD JUNIOR UNIVERSITY $5,583,712 · FY 2026
  3. RECTOR & VISITORS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF VIRGINIA $5,180,852 · FY 2026
  4. NORTHWESTERN UNIVERSITY $4,764,127 · FY 2025
  5. UNIVERSITY OF SOUTH FLORIDA $4,640,761 · FY 2026

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 23, 2026

Assistance listing 93.853 · Extramural Research Programs in the Neurosciences and Neurological Disorders

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.853), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 654 $405,461 $120,825 – $587,738
FY 2025 923 $491,085 $157,949 – $1,077,840
FY 2024 1,031
FY 2023 1,194
FY 2022 1,228
FY 2021 1,132

Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 6,162 — award counts are complete.

Who wins it Higher education (4,669), Nonprofit (990), Business (259) of 6,162 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states CA (153) · NY (99) · MA (93) · PA (74) · TX (39)
Largest recent awards
  1. THE LELAND STANFORD JUNIOR UNIVERSITY $5,747,701 · FY 2025
  2. YALE UNIV $4,888,497 · FY 2025
  3. MAYO CLINIC $3,746,535 · FY 2026
  4. REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA, SAN FRANCISCO, THE $3,153,019 · FY 2025
  5. UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA, LOS ANGELES $3,109,857 · FY 2025

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 23, 2026

Assistance listing 93.855 · Allergy and Infectious Diseases Research

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.855), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 1,817 $295,722 $146,402 – $737,210
FY 2025 1,596
FY 2024 1,720
FY 2023 1,711
FY 2022 1,576
FY 2021 1,857

Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 10,277 — award counts are complete.

Who wins it Higher education (7,336), Nonprofit (1,735), Business (694) of 10,277 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states CA (122) · MA (85) · NY (78) · PA (69) · TX (47)
Largest recent awards
  1. SCRIPPS RESEARCH INSTITUTE $3,679,976 · FY 2026
  2. REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA, SAN FRANCISCO, THE $3,499,366 · FY 2026
  3. UNIVERSITY OF WASHINGTON $3,414,775 · FY 2026
  4. UNIVERSITY OF FLORIDA $3,389,992 · FY 2026
  5. ALBERT EINSTEIN COLLEGE OF MEDICINE $3,204,071 · FY 2026

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 23, 2026

Assistance listing 93.865 · Child Health and Human Development Extramural Research

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.865), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 386 $392,826 $79,188 – $593,582
FY 2025 665 $452,972 $178,000 – $1,225,547
FY 2024 785
FY 2023 835
FY 2022 799
FY 2021 764

Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 4,234 — award counts are complete.

Who wins it Higher education (3,137), Nonprofit (693), Business (224) of 4,234 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states CA (103) · MA (87) · PA (75) · NY (62) · MI (34)
Largest recent awards
  1. PRESIDENT AND FELLOWS OF HARVARD COLLEGE $16,115,056 · FY 2025
  2. UNIVERSITY OF MIAMI $15,385,183 · FY 2025
  3. UNIVERSITY OF WASHINGTON $6,635,347 · FY 2025
  4. GEORGE WASHINGTON UNIVERSITY (THE) $5,117,920 · FY 2025
  5. RESEARCH TRIANGLE INSTITUTE $4,847,747 · FY 2025

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 23, 2026

Assistance listing 93.866 · Aging Research

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.866), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 795 $493,972 $248,999 – $713,195
FY 2025 1,033 $643,089 $467,538 – $1,733,010
FY 2024 1,560
FY 2023 1,539
FY 2022 1,715
FY 2021 1,595

Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 8,237 — award counts are complete.

Who wins it Higher education (6,015), Nonprofit (1,370), Business (538) of 8,237 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states CA (153) · NY (110) · MA (100) · TX (57) · PA (41)
Largest recent awards
  1. REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN $15,345,206 · FY 2026
  2. UNIVERSITY OF UTAH $10,793,501 · FY 2025
  3. THE TRUSTEES OF COLUMBIA UNIVERSITY IN THE CITY OF NEW YORK $10,223,348 · FY 2026
  4. SUTTER BAY HOSPITALS $9,466,491 · FY 2025
  5. TUFTS MEDICAL CENTER PARENT, INC. $8,296,115 · FY 2026

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 23, 2026

Assistance listing 93.867 · Vision Research

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.867), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 189 $440,263 $132,837 – $633,742
FY 2025 309 $464,903 $260,661 – $1,026,742
FY 2024 408 $630,967 $342,920 – $1,431,708
FY 2023 401 $771,099 $422,359 – $1,867,311
FY 2022 391
FY 2021 394

Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 2,092 — award counts are complete.

Who wins it Higher education (1,564), Nonprofit (300), Business (168) of 2,092 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states CA (182) · NY (96) · MA (90) · MD (48) · TX (48)
Largest recent awards
  1. UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA, SAN DIEGO $8,283,963 · FY 2024
  2. REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA, SAN FRANCISCO, THE $5,256,090 · FY 2023
  3. OHIO STATE UNIVERSITY, THE $4,539,043 · FY 2025
  4. ALLEN INSTITUTE $4,260,011 · FY 2025
  5. THE GENERAL HOSPITAL CORPORATION $4,026,010 · FY 2024

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 23, 2026