Skip to content
Simpler Grants

No. HHS-2026-ACF-OCS-EDA-0024 · Administration for Children and Families - OCS

Open

Diaper Distribution Demonstration Research Pilot (DDDRP)

Dealbreakers Cost share required Audit: not stated Reimbursement-only: not stated
Award range
$1,000,000 – $2,000,000
Expected awards
~14
Application deadline
Sep 15, 2026 13 days left
Posted
Jul 30, 2026
Last verified
Today

At a glance

No plain-language summary yet for this grant — the official description below is the best source.

What it funds

  • Income Security and Social Services
Official description from grants.gov

The Office of Community Services (OCS) announces the availability of funds for a Diaper Distribution Demonstration and Research Pilot (DDDRP). OCS anticipates awarding approximately $29 million available through fourteen cooperative agreements to eligible Community Services Block Grant (CSBG) state associations, tribes that were funded directly by the CSBG in fiscal year (FY) 2025, and the CSBG-funded territories.The Diaper Distribution Demonstration Research Pilot (DDDRP) is a demonstration program, designed to evaluate the implementation and impact of the DDDRP program. Specifically, the purpose is to test the ability of CAAs and other non-profit community organizations to 1) deliver a continuous, sufficient supply of diapers to caregivers and children with low incomes, who are American citizens or eligible residents, and to 2) improve these families overall health and economic well-being. There are five areas for activities. 1. Establishing diaper distribution partnerships with local service organizations to operate and expand diaper distribution programs.2. Providing training and technical assistance (T/TA) to help diaper distribution partners expand and/or strengthen existing diaper distribution programs. 3. Working with diaper distribution partners to make bulk purchases and ensure economies of scale. 4. Referring families receiving diapers to appropriate services that promote family stability, employment, and economic self-sufficiency and mobility. 5.Participating fully in the federal evaluation of DDDRP.

Who can apply

  • Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized)
  • Nonprofits with 501(c)(3) status (other than higher education)
  • Others
Geographic restriction None found in the announcement — likely nationwide

Program history

USASpending.gov

Assistance listing 93.647 · Social Services Research and Demonstration

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.647), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 1 $8,000,000 $8,000,000 – $8,000,000
FY 2025 0
FY 2024 94 $400,000 $231,250 – $847,500
FY 2023 194 $500,000 $250,000 – $1,000,000
FY 2022 49 $503,000 $220,000 – $1,200,000
FY 2021 5 $24,831 $24,806 – $499,514

For comparison, this notice advertises $1,000,000 – $2,000,000.

Who wins it Nonprofit (295), Higher education (21), Local government (20) of 343 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states NY (26) · CA (23) · GA (18) · PA (18) · NJ (11)
Largest recent awards
  1. THE MOREHOUSE SCHOOL OF MEDICINE, INC. $8,920,000 · FY 2021
  2. UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS FOR MEDICAL SCIENCES $8,000,000 · FY 2026
  3. CHILD TRENDS, INCORPORATED $4,600,000 · FY 2023
  4. SOUTH CENTRAL WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT COUNCIL $3,000,000 · FY 2023
  5. UNIVERSITY OF WISCONSIN HOSPITALS AND CLINICS AUTHORITY $2,850,242 · FY 2022

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 31, 2026

Change history

Since we first indexed it
  1. Jul 31, 2026 Status: forecasted → open
  2. Jul 31, 2026 Deadline set: Sep 15, 2026