Skip to content
Simpler Grants

No. HHS-2026-ACF-ORR-RP-0007 · Administration for Children and Families - ORR

Open

Placement and Coordination Program

Dealbreakers No cost share required Audit: not stated Reimbursement-only: not stated
Award range
$1,000,000 – $5,000,000
Expected awards
~10
Application deadline
Sep 17, 2026 15 days left
Posted
Jul 31, 2026
Last verified
Yesterday

At a glance

No plain-language summary yet for this grant — the official description below is the best source.

What it funds

  • Income Security and Social Services
Official description from grants.gov

This NOFO is modified. Changes are made to Step 1: Review the Opportunity and Step 2: Get Ready to Apply. The disqualifying factors section has been updated to clarify that applications from organizations currently funded by ORR to support Program of Initial Resettlement services will be disqualified, including organizations receiving PIR funding through subaward. The webinar description has been updated to include instructions on submitting questions in advance of the webinar. The Office of Refugee Resettlement (ORR) within the Administration for Children and Families (ACF), invites eligible applicants to submit applications to administer the Placement and Coordination (PC) program. ORR will provide funding to diversify providers of PC services through awards to eligible organizations not currently implementing the Program of Initial Resettlement (PIR). New providers will strengthen the national resettlement framework by contributing unique innovations and perspectives.PC providers will be responsible for administering services including the Program of Initial Resettlement (PIR) and Intensive Case Management (ICM) through one or more local service providers. Through PIR, PC providers will review refugee case profiles assigned by ORR, conduct outreach to identified U.S. ties, and confirm case placement locations. PC providers will either serve cases directly or place them with local resettlement providers (LRPs) in their network. After the refugee arrives, the LRP will assume responsibility for providing PIR services for 30 to 90 days after arrival in the United States, based on self-sufficiency needs of the case. Examples of services include airport pickup upon initial arrival, securing and furnishing housing, benefits applications, referrals, provision of cultural orientation, and provision of direct assistance. Through ICM, providers will serve individuals with significant vulnerabilities that create barriers to assimilation and self-sufficiency for a service period of six to 12 months, or 12 to 24 months for individuals with long-term physical or mental health conditions or disabilities. Examples of services include regular case management discussions, psychosocial support, and connections to external sources of assistance.

Who can apply

  • City or township governments
  • County governments
  • Independent school districts
  • Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized)
  • Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized)
  • Nonprofits with 501(c)(3) status (other than higher education)
  • Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status (other than higher education)
  • Private institutions of higher education
  • Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
  • Public housing authorities / Indian housing authorities
  • Special district governments
Geographic restriction None found in the announcement — likely nationwide
Set-aside Set aside or prioritized for: Faith-based organization
“Faith-based and community organizations that meet the eligibility requirements are eligible for awards under this funding opportunity.” — From the announcement

Program history

USASpending.gov

Assistance listing 93.576 · Refugee and Entrant Assistance Discretionary Grants

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.576), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 0
FY 2025 0
FY 2024 3 $380,450 $361,484 – $1,689,548
FY 2023 90 $1,050,000 $858,000 – $1,724,957
FY 2022 138 $740,172 $570,526 – $1,000,000
FY 2021 52 $1,197,480 $655,233 – $1,250,000

For comparison, this notice advertises $1,000,000 – $5,000,000.

Who wins it Nonprofit (218), State government (25), Business (5) of 283 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states NY (33) · CA (31) · MD (23) · VA (13) · AZ (8)
Largest recent awards
  1. DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES CALIFORNIA $169,754,002 · FY 2022
  2. CATHOLIC CHARITIES DIOCESE OF FORT WORTH ENDOWMENT, INC. $108,243,460 · FY 2022
  3. FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF CHILDREN AND FAMILIES $66,116,779 · FY 2022
  4. DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL & HEALTH SERVICES $63,107,272 · FY 2022
  5. DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN SERVICES COLORADO $29,048,268 · FY 2022

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 22, 2026

Change history

Since we first indexed it
  1. Aug 16, 2026 Grant announcement document replaced
  2. Aug 16, 2026 Eligibility text updated
  3. Aug 1, 2026 Status: forecasted → open
  4. Aug 1, 2026 Deadline set: Sep 17, 2026