No. PAR-25-141 · National Institutes of Health
NIAMS Clinical Trial Implementation Cooperative Agreement (UG3/UH3 Clinical Trial Required)
- Award range
- Not specified
- Expected awards
- Not specified
- Application deadline
- Mar 4, 2027
- Posted
- Dec 9, 2024
- Last verified
- 7 days ago
At a glance
AI summaryThis program funds two-phase cooperative agreements for clinical trials on arthritis, musculoskeletal, or skin diseases and disorders, including prevention, treatment, safety, efficacy, effectiveness, and behavior-change studies. Applicants must propose a clinical trial, and foreign organizations and non-domestic components of U.S. organizations are not eligible to apply, though foreign components are allowed. The UG3 phase is limited to $250,000 in direct costs, while the UH3 phase has no set budget cap; the total project period can be up to six years. No cost sharing is required.
AI-generated summary — verify against the announcement
What it funds
Official description from grants.gov
This NIAMS Clinical Trial Implementation Cooperative Agreement (UG3/UH3 Clinical Trial Required) PAR, a re-issue of PAR-24-208, was re-issued as a result of the Simplifying Review of Research Project Grant Applications [link: https://grants.nih.gov/policy-and-compliance/policy-topics/peer-review/simplifying-review]. The Simplified Review changes in Section V. Application Review Information of the funding opportunity are the only changes that have been made. All other aspects of this funding opportunity remain the same.
Who can apply
- City or township governments
- County governments
- For-profit organizations other than small businesses
- Independent school districts
- Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized)
- Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized)
- Nonprofits with 501(c)(3) status (other than higher education)
- Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status (other than higher education)
- Others
- Private institutions of higher education
- Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
- Public housing authorities / Indian housing authorities
- Small businesses
- Special district governments
- State governments
Program history
USASpending.govAssistance listing 93.846 · Arthritis, Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases Research
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.846), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 148 | $377,506 | $124,696 – $576,799 |
| FY 2025 | 274 | $432,326 | $224,620 – $1,053,137 |
| FY 2024 | 357 | $473,099 | $306,518 – $1,364,153 |
| FY 2023 | 400 | $611,188 | $300,000 – $1,870,687 |
| FY 2022 | 420 | — | — |
| FY 2021 | 357 | — | — |
Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 1,956 — award counts are complete.
- WAKE FOREST UNIVERSITY $10,449,074 · FY 2023
- THE GENERAL HOSPITAL CORPORATION $5,795,791 · FY 2023
- REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN $3,579,362 · FY 2023
- VANDERBILT UNIVERSITY MEDICAL CENTER $3,213,591 · FY 2026
- UNIVERSITY OF ALABAMA AT BIRMINGHAM $3,106,910 · FY 2023
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 23, 2026