No. PAR-25-250 · National Institutes of Health
NIDCD Research Dissertation Fellowship for Au.D. Audiologists (F32)
Not reimbursement-only
“Fellowship awards do not include a separate reimbursement for indirect costs (also known as Facilities & Administrative [F&A] Costs).” — From the announcement
- Award range
- Not specified
- Expected awards
- Not specified
- Application deadline
- Jan 7, 2028
- Posted
- Jan 8, 2025
- Last verified
- 7 days ago
At a glance
AI summaryThis program funds mentored dissertation research training for Au.D. audiologists working toward a Ph.D. or equivalent research doctorate in biomedical, behavioral, or clinical sciences. Only the candidate applies through an eligible organization; foreign organizations and non-U.S. components of U.S. organizations are not eligible, though foreign training and foreign components may be allowed with justification. The award can provide up to three years of postdoctoral-level support and includes stipends, tuition and fees, and an institutional allowance; the number of awards depends on NIH appropriations and the number of meritorious applications. No cost sharing is required, and independent clinical trials are not allowed.
AI-generated summary — verify against the announcement
What it funds
Official description from grants.gov
The purpose of the NIDCD Research Dissertation Fellowship for Au.D. Audiologists (F32) program is to support a comprehensive, rigorous biomedical research training, and dissertation research leading to a research doctorate (i.e., Ph.D.) in the biomedical, behavioral, or clinical sciences.
Who can apply
- City or township governments
- County governments
- For-profit organizations other than small businesses
- Independent school districts
- Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized)
- Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized)
- Nonprofits with 501(c)(3) status (other than higher education)
- Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status (other than higher education)
- Others
- Private institutions of higher education
- Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
- Public housing authorities / Indian housing authorities
- Small businesses
- Special district governments
- State governments
Program history
USASpending.govAssistance listing 93.173 · Research Related to Deafness and Communication Disorders
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.173), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 170 | $416,419 | $134,042 – $648,731 |
| FY 2025 | 238 | $418,797 | $187,647 – $1,008,401 |
| FY 2024 | 283 | $464,268 | $152,978 – $1,268,772 |
| FY 2023 | 260 | $689,002 | $272,758 – $1,868,608 |
| FY 2022 | 286 | $570,000 | $145,264 – $2,113,099 |
| FY 2021 | 246 | — | — |
Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 1,483 — award counts are complete.
- REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF MINNESOTA $4,621,171 · FY 2022
- UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS FOR MEDICAL SCIENCES $4,589,310 · FY 2023
- THE JOHNS HOPKINS UNIVERSITY $4,474,844 · FY 2022
- OREGON HEALTH & SCIENCE UNIVERSITY $3,863,432 · FY 2022
- THE LELAND STANFORD JUNIOR UNIVERSITY $3,579,023 · FY 2022
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 16, 2026