No. PAR-25-197 · National Institutes of Health
Limited Competition: NCATS Clinical and Translational Science Award (CTSA) Program Research Education Grants Programs (R25 - Clinical Trial Not Allowed)
Invitation only
“This is a limited competition.” — From the announcement
- Award range
- Not specified
- Expected awards
- Not specified
- Application deadline
- May 28, 2027
- Posted
- Dec 9, 2024
- Last verified
- 7 days ago
At a glance
AI summaryThis limited-competition R25 program funds research education and hands-on research experiences in clinical and translational science for participants such as undergraduates, graduate and clinical students, postdoctoral fellows, medical residents, and junior faculty. Only the primary UM1 CTSA hub organization that is eligible under the related CTSA awards may apply, and foreign organizations are not eligible. The maximum budget is $100,000 in direct costs per year, the project period can be up to 5 years, and indirect costs are limited to 8% of modified total direct costs. Cost sharing is not required. Applications must be tied to the UM1 CTSA application, and the program is meant primarily for U.S. citizens and permanent residents unless strongly justified otherwise.
AI-generated summary — verify against the announcement
What it funds
Official description from grants.gov
The NIH Research Education Program (R25) supports research education activities in the mission areas of the NIH. The overarching goal of this R25 program is to support educational activities that complement and/or enhance the training of a workforce to meet the nations biomedical, behavioral and clinical research needs.
Who can apply
- Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
Program history
USASpending.govAssistance listing 93.350 · National Center for Advancing Translational Sciences
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.350), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 106 | $427,386 | $166,500 – $755,137 |
| FY 2025 | 110 | $427,602 | $178,000 – $1,833,042 |
| FY 2024 | 137 | $463,150 | $176,720 – $2,139,478 |
| FY 2023 | 131 | $363,189 | $155,500 – $3,024,000 |
| FY 2022 | 106 | $438,741 | $156,117 – $1,906,971 |
| FY 2021 | 76 | $324,197 | $28,713 – $1,276,814 |
- ICAHN SCHOOL OF MEDICINE AT MOUNT SINAI $46,369,962 · FY 2022
- TRUSTEES OF TUFTS COLLEGE $44,451,810 · FY 2023
- PRESIDENT AND FELLOWS OF HARVARD COLLEGE $43,319,327 · FY 2023
- REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN $39,816,036 · FY 2023
- THE UNIVERSITY OF TEXAS SOUTHWESTERN MEDICAL CENTER $39,349,638 · FY 2021
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 30, 2026