Skip to content
Simpler Grants

No. ED-GRANTS-080626-004 · Department of Education

Open

Institute of Education Sciences (IES): National Center for Education Research (NCER): Using Longitudinal Data to Support State Education Policymaking, Assistance Listing Number (ALN) 84.305S

Dealbreakers Cost share: not stated Audit: not stated Reimbursement-only: not stated
Award range
Up to $1,200,000
Expected awards
Not specified
Application deadline
Oct 1, 2026 29 days left
Posted
Aug 6, 2026
Last verified
Yesterday

At a glance

No plain-language summary yet for this grant — the official description below is the best source.

What it funds

  • Education
Official description from grants.gov

Through this grant program, IES supports state agencies’ use of their statewide longitudinal data systems (SLDSs) to provide evidence for their own program and policy decisions, and those of their local education agencies regarding increasing learners’ access to high-quality education and increased academic achievement. Assistance Listing Number (ALN) 84.305S.

Who can apply

  • Others
Geographic restriction None found in the announcement — likely nationwide

Program history

USASpending.gov

Assistance listing 84.305 · Education Research, Development and Dissemination

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (84.305), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 9 $325,674 $302,462 – $391,260
FY 2025 15 $500,000 $499,642 – $999,995
FY 2024 93 $1,187,201 $821,158 – $2,080,755
FY 2023 36 $1,082,127 $825,506 – $1,868,873
FY 2022 88 $1,487,752 $891,540 – $2,000,000
FY 2021 120 $1,711,297 $947,722 – $2,000,000

For comparison, this notice advertises Up to $1,200,000.

Who wins it Higher education (245), Nonprofit (76), Business (28) of 361 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states CA (51) · VA (40) · NY (24) · PA (18) · FL (9)
Largest recent awards
  1. SRI INTERNATIONAL $9,999,999 · FY 2021
  2. EDUCATION DEVELOPMENT CENTER, INC. $5,942,064 · FY 2024
  3. DIGITAL PROMISE GLOBAL $4,518,503 · FY 2024
  4. RESEARCH TRIANGLE INSTITUTE $4,499,963 · FY 2021
  5. UNIVERSITY OF NORTH CAROLINA AT CHAPEL HILL $4,495,075 · FY 2022

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 7, 2026