No. ED-GRANTS-080626-005 · Department of Education
Open
Institute of Education Sciences (IES): National Center for Special Education Research (NCSER): Using Longitudinal Data to Support State Education Policymaking in Special Education, Assistance Listing Number (ALN) 84.324S
Dealbreakers
Cost share: not stated
Audit: not stated
Reimbursement-only: not stated
- Award range
- Up to $1,200,000
- Expected awards
- Not specified
- Application deadline
- Oct 1, 2026 29 days left
- Posted
- Aug 6, 2026
- Last verified
- 2 days ago
At a glance
No plain-language summary yet for this grant — the official description below is the best source.
What it funds
Official description from grants.gov
Through this grant program, NCSER supports state agencies’ use of their statewide longitudinal data systems (SLDSs) to provide evidence for their own program and policy decisions, and those of their local education agencies pertaining to learners with or at risk for disabilities Assistance Listing Number: 84.324S.
Who can apply
- Others
Geographic restriction
None found in the announcement — likely nationwide
Program history
USASpending.govAssistance listing 84.324 · Research in Special Education
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (84.324), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 6 | $829,264 | $326,218 – $1,544,030 |
| FY 2025 | 7 | $189,674 | $81,244 – $922,029 |
| FY 2024 | 35 | $1,285,656 | $840,114 – $1,546,711 |
| FY 2023 | 36 | $1,407,184 | $663,991 – $2,748,911 |
| FY 2022 | 15 | $2,998,288 | $1,848,202 – $2,999,573 |
| FY 2021 | 38 | $1,830,623 | $698,635 – $3,786,555 |
For comparison, this notice advertises Up to $1,200,000.
Who wins it
Higher education (124), Nonprofit (8), Business (4) of 137 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states
FL (10) · CA (8) · KS (8) · MA (5) · TX (5)
Largest recent awards
- THE RAND CORPORATION $4,500,000 · FY 2021
- SRI INTERNATIONAL $4,492,505 · FY 2021
- THE PENNSYLVANIA STATE UNIVERSITY $3,966,426 · FY 2021
- BOARD OF REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF NEBRASKA $3,800,000 · FY 2021
- UNIVERSITY OF MARYLAND, COLLEGE PARK $3,799,999 · FY 2022
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 7, 2026