No. ED-GRANTS-080626-002 · Department of Education
Institute of Education Sciences (IES): National Center for Special Education Research (NCSER): Research Training Programs in Special Education, Assistance Listing Number (ALN) 84.324B
- Award range
- Not specified
- Expected awards
- Not specified
- Application deadline
- Oct 1, 2026 29 days left
- Posted
- Aug 6, 2026
- Last verified
- 2 days ago
At a glance
No plain-language summary yet for this grant — the official description below is the best source.
What it funds
Official description from grants.gov
NCSER training programs prepare individuals to conduct special education and early intervention research that advances knowledge within the field and addresses issues important to education policymakers and practitioners. Under this competition, NCSER will consider only applications that address one of the following topics: (1) Early Career Development and Mentoring or (2) Methods Training for Special Education Research. The Early Career program provides support for an integrated research and career development plan for early career investigators at institutions of higher education or non-academic research organizations who have established an interest in special education research and are developing research careers focused on learners with or at risk for disabilities. The Methods Training program funds training to help current education researchers, including state and local education agency research staff, maintain and enhance their research and analysis skills in order to conduct rigorous and relevant research focused on learners with or at risk for disabilities. For FY 2027, NCSER is only accepting applications for Methods Training focused on analyzing large administrative datasets to address research questions related to learners with or at risk for disabilities. Assistance Listing Number (ALN) 84.324B.
Who can apply
- Others
Program history
USASpending.govAssistance listing 84.324 · Research in Special Education
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (84.324), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 6 | $829,264 | $326,218 – $1,544,030 |
| FY 2025 | 7 | $189,674 | $81,244 – $922,029 |
| FY 2024 | 35 | $1,285,656 | $840,114 – $1,546,711 |
| FY 2023 | 36 | $1,407,184 | $663,991 – $2,748,911 |
| FY 2022 | 15 | $2,998,288 | $1,848,202 – $2,999,573 |
| FY 2021 | 38 | $1,830,623 | $698,635 – $3,786,555 |
- THE RAND CORPORATION $4,500,000 · FY 2021
- SRI INTERNATIONAL $4,492,505 · FY 2021
- THE PENNSYLVANIA STATE UNIVERSITY $3,966,426 · FY 2021
- BOARD OF REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF NEBRASKA $3,800,000 · FY 2021
- UNIVERSITY OF MARYLAND, COLLEGE PARK $3,799,999 · FY 2022
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 7, 2026