No. ED-GRANTS-080626-003 · Department of Education
Institute of Education Sciences (IES): National Center for Education Research (NCER): Statistical and Research Methodology in Education, Assistance Listing Number (ALN) 84.305D
- Award range
- Not specified
- Expected awards
- Not specified
- Application deadline
- Oct 1, 2026 29 days left
- Posted
- Aug 6, 2026
- Last verified
- 8 days ago
At a glance
No plain-language summary yet for this grant — the official description below is the best source.
What it funds
Official description from grants.gov
The goal of the Statistical and Research Methodology in Education (Stats/Methods) grant program (84.305D) is to provide a wide range of methodological and statistical tools that will better enable applied education scientists to conduct rigorous education research. Under this program, NCER will consider only applications that address one of the following topics: (1) Core Grants or (2) Toolkits, Guidelines, Compendia, Review Papers, and Curated Data Resources (Toolkits). The Core Grants topic supports the development of new and improved statistical and research methods for use by education researchers. These methods are to be user tested by education researchers to ensure their usability, revised as needed, then broadly disseminated through different types of products such as articles in applied education journals, detailed working papers and monographs, workshops, software, and curated data resources. The Toolkits Grants topic supports compiling existing research and information for a given method into products, such as toolkits, guidelines, compendia, review papers, curated data resources, workshops that help education researchers understand and apply the method. These products are to be user tested by education researchers to ensure their usability, revised as needed, and then broadly disseminated. Assistance Listing Number (ALN) 84.305D.
Who can apply
- Others
Program history
USASpending.govAssistance listing 84.305 · Education Research, Development and Dissemination
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (84.305), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 9 | $325,674 | $302,462 – $391,260 |
| FY 2025 | 15 | $500,000 | $499,642 – $999,995 |
| FY 2024 | 93 | $1,187,201 | $821,158 – $2,080,755 |
| FY 2023 | 36 | $1,082,127 | $825,506 – $1,868,873 |
| FY 2022 | 88 | $1,487,752 | $891,540 – $2,000,000 |
| FY 2021 | 120 | $1,711,297 | $947,722 – $2,000,000 |
- SRI INTERNATIONAL $9,999,999 · FY 2021
- EDUCATION DEVELOPMENT CENTER, INC. $5,942,064 · FY 2024
- DIGITAL PROMISE GLOBAL $4,518,503 · FY 2024
- RESEARCH TRIANGLE INSTITUTE $4,499,963 · FY 2021
- UNIVERSITY OF NORTH CAROLINA AT CHAPEL HILL $4,495,075 · FY 2022
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 7, 2026