No. ED-GRANTS-080626-001 · Department of Education
Institute of Education Sciences (IES): National Center for Education Research (NCER): Research Training Programs in The Education Sciences, Assistance Listing Number (ALN) 84.305B
- Award range
- Not specified
- Expected awards
- Not specified
- Application deadline
- Oct 1, 2026 29 days left
- Posted
- Aug 6, 2026
- Last verified
- Today
At a glance
No plain-language summary yet for this grant — the official description below is the best source.
What it funds
Official description from grants.gov
NCER training programs prepare individuals to conduct education research that advances knowledge within the field and addresses issues important to education policymakers and practitioners. Under this competition, NCER will consider only applications that address one of the following programs: (1) Early Career Development and Mentoring Program for Education Research (Early Career) or (2) Methods Training for Education Research (Methods Training). The Early Career program provides support for an integrated research and career development plan for early career investigators at institutions of higher education or non-academic research organizations who are developing education research careers. The Methods Training program funds training to help current education researchers, including state and local education agency research staff, maintain and enhance their research and analysis skills in order to conduct rigorous and relevant education research. Assistance Listing Number (ALN) 84.305B.
Who can apply
- Others
Program history
USASpending.govAssistance listing 84.305 · Education Research, Development and Dissemination
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (84.305), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 9 | $325,674 | $302,462 – $391,260 |
| FY 2025 | 15 | $500,000 | $499,642 – $999,995 |
| FY 2024 | 93 | $1,187,201 | $821,158 – $2,080,755 |
| FY 2023 | 36 | $1,082,127 | $825,506 – $1,868,873 |
| FY 2022 | 88 | $1,487,752 | $891,540 – $2,000,000 |
| FY 2021 | 120 | $1,711,297 | $947,722 – $2,000,000 |
- SRI INTERNATIONAL $9,999,999 · FY 2021
- EDUCATION DEVELOPMENT CENTER, INC. $5,942,064 · FY 2024
- DIGITAL PROMISE GLOBAL $4,518,503 · FY 2024
- RESEARCH TRIANGLE INSTITUTE $4,499,963 · FY 2021
- UNIVERSITY OF NORTH CAROLINA AT CHAPEL HILL $4,495,075 · FY 2022
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 7, 2026