Skip to content
Simpler Grants

No. FA875024S7006 · Air Force -- Research Lab

Open

Automated Processes for Knowledge Discovery and Information Retrieval

Dealbreakers No cost share required Audit: not stated Reimbursement-only: not stated
Award range
Up to $99,000,000
Expected awards
Not specified
Application deadline
Sep 9, 2029
Posted
Sep 9, 2024
Last verified
2 days ago

At a glance

No plain-language summary yet for this grant — the official description below is the best source.

What it funds

  • Science and Technology and other Research and Development
  • Other / needs-review
Official description from grants.gov

“No submissions through Grants.gov will be accepted. All submissions must follow SAM.gov instructions. For full opportunity announcement see SAM.gov link below". https://sam.gov/opp/7aca91ca2c5842ed9898b5226493ab85/view

Who can apply

  • Others
Geographic restriction None found in the announcement — likely nationwide

Program history

USASpending.gov

Assistance listing 12.800 · Air Force Defense Research Sciences Program

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (12.800), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 243 $150,000 $107,646 – $293,338
FY 2025 454 $200,000 $100,000 – $368,221
FY 2024 469 $300,000 $150,000 – $500,000
FY 2023 889
FY 2022 627
FY 2021 586

For comparison, this notice advertises Up to $99,000,000.

Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 3,268 — award counts are complete.

Who wins it Nonprofit (85), Business (14), Higher education (1) of 3,268 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states CA (117) · NY (54) · TX (36) · FL (30) · OH (28)
Largest recent awards
  1. ADVANCED ROBOTICS FOR MANUFACTURING INSTITUTE $25,947,714 · FY 2025
  2. UNIVERSITY OF TENNESSEE $17,877,600 · FY 2024
  3. REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN $14,461,537 · FY 2024
  4. CINCINNATI UNIV OF $9,941,902 · FY 2024
  5. UNIVERSITY OF TEXAS AT AUSTIN $5,100,000 · FY 2024

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 30, 2026

Assistance listing 12.910 · Research and Technology Development

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (12.910), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 35 $542,857 $319,904 – $776,203
FY 2025 60 $500,000 $495,065 – $1,704,216
FY 2024 105 $1,257,100 $500,000 – $3,999,559
FY 2023 102 $849,674 $499,864 – $3,364,052
FY 2022 76 $860,611 $499,830 – $2,475,588
FY 2021 83 $500,000 $397,018 – $2,071,579

For comparison, this notice advertises Up to $99,000,000.

Who wins it Higher education (87), Business (4), Nonprofit (3) of 461 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states CA (78) · MA (48) · NY (33) · PA (24) · FL (13)
Largest recent awards
  1. CLEMSON UNIVERSITY $84,554,520 · FY 2021
  2. REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN $24,183,802 · FY 2024
  3. NORTHWESTERN UNIVERSITY $22,201,894 · FY 2021
  4. MASSACHUSETTS INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY $19,057,788 · FY 2021
  5. UNIVERSITY OF SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA $17,807,271 · FY 2021

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 31, 2026