No. PD-24-7791 · U.S. National Science Foundation
Infrastructure Cluster
Invitation only
“"Proposals to the Cluster Description are accepted by invitation only."” — From the announcement
- Award range
- Not specified
- Expected awards
- Not specified
- Application deadline
- No deadline listed
- Posted
- Sep 26, 2024
- Last verified
- 2 days ago
At a glance
AI summaryThis program supports facilities, instruments, data infrastructure, and computing for atmospheric and geospace sciences, including research aircraft, supercomputers, models, and data services. It supports NSF’s National Center for Atmospheric Research, community instruments and facilities, geospace observatories, and data and computing infrastructure. Some parts are by invitation only, including proposals to the cluster description, LAOF, and large geospace observatories, while CIF proposals are accepted on a rolling two- to three-year cycle. The text does not state award sizes, number of awards, cost-sharing, or geographic restrictions.
AI-generated summary — verify against the announcement
What it funds
Official description from grants.gov
AGS Infrastructure Cluster The Atmospheric and Geospace Sciences (AGS) Infrastructure Cluster (IC) is responsible for the oversight of facilities that enable research in the atmospheric and geospace sciences. The IC primarily oversee s the NSF National Center for Atmospheric Research (NCAR) , but i t also supports community-based instrumentation and facilities , and data storage and provisioning. NSF <span class="NormalTextRun SCXW90113113 BCX8" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; user-select: text; -webkit-user-drag: none; -webkit-tap-highlight-color: transparent;" data-ccp-chars
Who can apply
- Unrestricted
Program history
USASpending.govAssistance listing 47.050 · Geosciences
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (47.050), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 286 | $384,889 | $140,548 – $582,302 |
| FY 2025 | 920 | $382,104 | $189,831 – $608,490 |
| FY 2024 | 1,251 | — | — |
| FY 2023 | 1,285 | — | — |
| FY 2022 | 1,314 | — | — |
| FY 2021 | 1,504 | — | — |
Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 6,560 — award counts are complete.
- EARTHSCOPE CONSORTIUM INC. $55,190,331 · FY 2025
- TEXAS A & M RESEARCH FOUNDATION $17,635,793 · FY 2025
- REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN $6,000,000 · FY 2025
- THE TRUSTEES OF COLUMBIA UNIVERSITY IN THE CITY OF NEW YORK $5,406,902 · FY 2025
- PRESIDENT AND FELLOWS OF HARVARD COLLEGE $4,893,936 · FY 2025
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 5, 2026
Change history
Since we first indexed it- Jul 25, 2026 Grant announcement document replaced
- Jul 19, 2026 Grant announcement document replaced