Skip to content
Simpler Grants

No. OFOP0003410 · U.S. Mission to Bosnia and Herzegovina

Open

Strengthening Bosnia and Herzegovina’s Organized Crime Specialized Departments for Organized Crime Through Expert Advisory Support

Dealbreakers Cost share: not stated Audit: not stated Reimbursement-only: not stated
Award range
$50,000 – $75,000
Expected awards
Not specified
Application deadline
Sep 28, 2026 26 days left
Posted
Jul 30, 2026
Last verified
7 days ago

At a glance

No plain-language summary yet for this grant — the official description below is the best source.

What it funds

  • Law, Justice and Legal Services
Official description from grants.gov

INL announces a funding opportunity for qualified individuals to provide expert advisory and mentoring support to specialized anti-organized crime and corruption departments in Bosnia and Herzegovina, covering both the Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina and Republika Srpska. Criminal networks in Bosnia and Herzegovina have documented links to Western Hemisphere cartels that launder drug proceeds and shield corrupt officials, directly threatening U.S. security and economic interests. Bosnia and Herzegovina sits on the Balkan Route, a key corridor for narcotics, weapons, and migrant smuggling.The selected expert or experts will strengthen prosecutorial capacity within the Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina's Specialized Department for Corruption and Organized Crime, known as POSKOK, and its Republika Srpska counterpart by delivering structured advisory sessions, participating in legal reform working groups, and providing case-based mentoring to prosecutors, judges, and investigators. Key objectives include strengthening prosecutorial methodology aligned with the Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina 2014 Law on the Suppression of Corruption and Organized Crime, and developing a structured case prioritization framework to help departments manage complex, high-level caseloads and identify cases with a U.S. nexus.

Who can apply

  • Individuals
Geographic restriction None found in the announcement — likely nationwide

Program history

USASpending.gov

Assistance listing 19.703 · Criminal Justice Systems

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (19.703), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 26 $2,521 $612 – $2,720
FY 2025 70 $4,535 $800 – $16,427
FY 2024 230 $5,835 $1,117 – $24,850
FY 2023 304 $2,390 $477 – $23,695
FY 2022 184 $2,750 $362 – $24,836
FY 2021 91 $35,979 $6,841 – $571,903

For comparison, this notice advertises $50,000 – $75,000.

Who wins it Individuals (618), Nonprofit (117), Higher education (26) of 905 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states VA (67) · DC (35) · CO (13) · IL (10) · NY (9)
Largest recent awards
  1. NATIONAL CENTER FOR STATE COURTS $62,410,000 · FY 2022
  2. FUNDACION PARA LA IMPLEMENTACION, DISENO, EVALUACION Y ANALISIS DE POLITICAS PUBLICAS, A.C. $11,994,629 · FY 2021
  3. STRATEGIC CAPACITY GROUP, INC $9,228,097 · FY 2023
  4. GLOBAL TIES U.S. $6,820,980 · FY 2021
  5. AMERICAN BAR ASSOCIATION $5,101,693 · FY 2021

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 13, 2026

Change history

Since we first indexed it
  1. Aug 9, 2026 Award ceiling: $75,000,000 → $75,000
  2. Aug 9, 2026 Award floor: $50,000,000 → $50,000