Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction
Open
CTE Incentive Grants
Dealbreakers
Cost share: not stated
Audit: not stated
Geography: WI
“Wisconsin school districts” — From the announcement
Not reimbursement-only
“the district grant is paid to the school or district and the student completion award is paid directly to the student.” — From the announcement
- Award range
- $500 – $1,000
- Expected awards
- Not specified
- Application deadline
- No deadline listed
- Posted
- —
- Last verified
- Aug 3, 2026
At a glance
No plain-language summary yet for this grant — the official description below is the best source.
What it funds
Official description from dpi.wi.gov
The CTE Incentive Grants program provides payments to Wisconsin school districts for graduating students who earn approved industry-recognized certifications. It also includes student completion awards for students who earn certain certifications in emergency medical services and fire services. The program is operated in partnership with the Wisconsin Department of Workforce Development.
Who can apply
- Independent school districts
Geographic restriction
Wisconsin only
“Wisconsin school districts” — From the announcement
Change history
Since we first indexed it- Jul 11, 2026 Eligibility text updated