Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction
Open
Supplemental Aid for School Districts with a Large Area
Dealbreakers
Cost share: not stated
Audit: not stated
Not reimbursement-only
“DPI awards funds on a per-pupil basis to eligible school districts” — From the announcement
- Award range
- Up to $350
- Expected awards
- Not specified
- Application deadline
- Oct 15, 2026
- Posted
- —
- Last verified
- Aug 3, 2026
At a glance
No plain-language summary yet for this grant — the official description below is the best source.
What it funds
Official description from dpi.wi.gov
This program provides supplemental aid to school districts with a large area that meet statutory requirements. It supplements aid under Wis. Stats. 121.08 for eligible public school districts, with payments based on pupil enrollment. The page says it is an annual entitlement program and that awards are prorated if the appropriation is insufficient.
Who can apply
- Independent school districts
Geographic restriction
None found in the announcement — likely nationwide
Change history
Since we first indexed it- Aug 1, 2026 Award floor removed (was $350)
- Aug 1, 2026 Status: closed → open
- Aug 1, 2026 Deadline moved: Oct 15, 2024 → Oct 15, 2026
- Jul 9, 2026 Award ceiling set: $350
- Jul 9, 2026 Award floor set: $350
- Jul 9, 2026 Status: open → closed
- Jul 9, 2026 Deadline set: Oct 15, 2024