Skip to content
Simpler Grants

No. PAS-AUS-FY2017-1 · U.S. Mission to Australia

Open

U.S. Mission Australia Annual Program Statement

Dealbreakers No cost share required Audit: not stated Reimbursement-only: not stated
Award range
$5,000 – $15,000
Expected awards
Not specified
Application deadline
No deadline listed
Posted
Nov 28, 2016
Last verified
4 days ago

At a glance

No plain-language summary yet for this grant — the official description below is the best source.

What it funds

  • Other
  • Advocacy, Outreach & Public Engagement
  • Planning & Coordination
  • General Public / Community-wide
  • Immigrants, Refugees & International Audiences
  • Public Diplomacy & International Exchange
Official description from grants.gov

Proposals should be submitted via email to the Public Affairs Section of the U.S. Embassy: PASGrantsAustralia@state.gov. Post's grant proposal forms can be found at the link below. Please include as many specific details as possible, including a project timeline and a description of how the U.S. Embassy would be involved and acknowledged in conjunction with the project. Please include a detailed budget, as well as information about cost sharing by other entities.

Who can apply

  • Others
Geographic restriction None found in the announcement — likely nationwide

Program history

USASpending.gov

Assistance listing 19.040 · Public Diplomacy Programs

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (19.040), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 129 $2,750 $995 – $9,900
FY 2025 255 $3,000 $757 – $12,110
FY 2024 2,913 $17,834 $5,673 – $40,000
FY 2023 3,299
FY 2022 3,487
FY 2021 3,935

For comparison, this notice advertises $5,000 – $15,000.

Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 14,018 — award counts are complete.

Who wins it Individuals (5,145), Higher education (1,499), Nonprofit (1,184) of 14,018 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states DC (33) · NY (29) · CA (16) · FL (16) · MA (6)
Largest recent awards
  1. UNIVERSITY OF NEBRASKA $2,650,000 · FY 2024
  2. PURDUE UNIVERSITY $746,965 · FY 2024
  3. OKLAHOMA STATE UNIVERSITY $499,043 · FY 2026
  4. GEORGETOWN UNIVERSITY $490,000 · FY 2026
  5. BLUE CRADLE FOUNDATION $350,000 · FY 2024

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 9, 2026