Skip to content
Simpler Grants

No. DFOP0018770 · Office to Monitor-Combat Trafficking in Persons

Open

Program to End Modern Slavery Annual Program Statement

Dealbreakers Cost share: not stated Audit: not stated Reimbursement-only: not stated
Award range
$500,000 – $8,000,000
Expected awards
Not specified
Application deadline
Jan 1, 2099
Posted
Jul 29, 2026
Last verified
Today

At a glance

No plain-language summary yet for this grant — the official description below is the best source.

What it funds

  • Other
Official description from grants.gov

The TIP Office invites applications for the Program to End Modern Slavery (PEMS). PEMS programming establishes a strategic funding framework to develop, test, evaluate, and scale evidence-based anti-trafficking interventions that directly advance U.S. national security, economic competitiveness, and efforts to combat transnational crime.

Who can apply

  • Others
Geographic restriction None found in the announcement — likely nationwide

Program history

USASpending.gov

Assistance listing 19.019 · International Programs to Combat Human Trafficking

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (19.019), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 2 $2,187,500 $2,093,750 – $2,281,250
FY 2025 13 $2,500,000 $2,500,000 – $2,500,000
FY 2024 23 $2,000,000 $875,000 – $3,000,000
FY 2023 28 $1,530,000 $1,071,250 – $3,025,000
FY 2022 33 $2,000,000 $1,060,000 – $3,000,000
FY 2021 35 $1,000,000 $532,826 – $1,716,651

For comparison, this notice advertises $500,000 – $8,000,000.

Who wins it Nonprofit (59), Higher education (12), Business (2) of 134 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states DC (44) · NY (16) · VA (12) · CT (4) · IL (4)
Largest recent awards
  1. PAN AMERICAN DEVELOPMENT FOUNDATION, INC. $12,328,500 · FY 2021
  2. SAVE THE CHILDREN FEDERATION, INC. $8,216,500 · FY 2023
  3. WINROCK INTERNATIONAL INSTITUTE FOR AGRICULTURAL DEVELOPMENT $8,138,499 · FY 2022
  4. UNITED NATIONS OFFICE ON DRUGS AND CRIME $7,658,006 · FY 2021
  5. UNIVERSITY OF GEORGIA RESEARCH FOUNDATION, INC. $7,400,065 · FY 2022

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 27, 2026