Skip to content
Simpler Grants

No. OFOP0003424 · U.S. Mission to Chad

Open

Building Lasting U.S.-Chad Partnerships to Promote American Excellence

Dealbreakers Cost share: not stated Audit: not stated Reimbursement-only: not stated
Award range
$2,500 – $25,000
Expected awards
Not specified
Application deadline
Sep 6, 2026 4 days left
Posted
Jul 28, 2026
Last verified
2 days ago

At a glance

No plain-language summary yet for this grant — the official description below is the best source.

What it funds

  • Other
Official description from grants.gov

The U.S. Department of State’s Embassy N’Djamena announces an open competition to implement a program to build lasting partnerships that promote American excellence and closer U.S.-Chad Ties. Programs funded under this competition will build strong relationships between the U.S. and Chad, with targeted participants including, but not limited to, students, USG exchange program alumni, business leaders, or journalists, while showcasing the United States as a preferred partner in education, technology, commerce, or other areas where the United States has internationally recognized innovation and expertise.

Who can apply

  • Others
Geographic restriction None found in the announcement — likely nationwide

Program history

USASpending.gov

Assistance listing 19.040 · Public Diplomacy Programs

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (19.040), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 129 $2,750 $995 – $9,900
FY 2025 255 $3,000 $757 – $12,110
FY 2024 2,913 $17,834 $5,673 – $40,000
FY 2023 3,299
FY 2022 3,487
FY 2021 3,935

For comparison, this notice advertises $2,500 – $25,000.

Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 14,018 — award counts are complete.

Who wins it Individuals (5,145), Higher education (1,499), Nonprofit (1,184) of 14,018 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states DC (33) · NY (29) · CA (16) · FL (16) · MA (6)
Largest recent awards
  1. UNIVERSITY OF NEBRASKA $2,650,000 · FY 2024
  2. PURDUE UNIVERSITY $746,965 · FY 2024
  3. OKLAHOMA STATE UNIVERSITY $499,043 · FY 2026
  4. GEORGETOWN UNIVERSITY $490,000 · FY 2026
  5. BLUE CRADLE FOUNDATION $350,000 · FY 2024

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 9, 2026