Skip to content
Simpler Grants

No. O-OVW-2026-172663 · Office on Violence Against Women

Open

OVW Fiscal Year 2026 Training and Services to End Abuse in Later Life Program

Dealbreakers Cost share: not stated Audit: not stated Reimbursement-only: not stated
Award range
$450,000 – $750,000
Expected awards
Not specified
Application deadline
Sep 14, 2026 12 days left
Posted
Jul 27, 2026
Last verified
2 days ago

At a glance

No plain-language summary yet for this grant — the official description below is the best source.

What it funds

  • Law, Justice and Legal Services
Official description from grants.gov

This is a notice of funding opportunity (NOFO) for the Training and Services to End Abuse in Later Life Program (Abuse in Later Life Program). This program assists states, Tribal governments and organizations, local governments, and nonprofit entities in supporting a comprehensive approach to addressing abuse in later life, including domestic/dating violence, sexual assault, stalking, neglect, abandonment, economic abuse, or willful harm committed against victims who are 50 years of age or older (older victims).

Who can apply

  • City or township governments
  • County governments
  • Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized)
  • Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized)
  • Nonprofits with 501(c)(3) status (other than higher education)
  • Others
  • State governments
Geographic restriction None found in the announcement — likely nationwide

Program history

USASpending.gov

Assistance listing 16.528 · Enhanced Training and Services to End Violence and Abuse of Women Later in Life

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (16.528), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 14 $600,000 $449,952 – $749,993
FY 2025 0
FY 2024 12 $489,130 $449,995 – $762,500
FY 2023 3 $400,000 $365,186 – $575,000
FY 2022 6 $520,197 $412,498 – $642,931
FY 2021 4 $350,000 $294,813 – $400,000

For comparison, this notice advertises $450,000 – $750,000.

Who wins it Nonprofit (20), Local government (10), Tribal government (5) of 39 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states CA (4) · OK (4) · OH (3) · GA (2) · ID (2)
Largest recent awards
  1. DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE WISCONSIN $1,250,000 · FY 2022
  2. ARIZONA DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC SECURITY $800,000 · FY 2024
  3. CONTRA COSTA, COUNTY OF $800,000 · FY 2024
  4. RETREAT INC. $800,000 · FY 2024
  5. ABSENTEE SHAWNEE TRIBE OF OKLAHOMA $750,000 · FY 2026

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 27, 2026