Skip to content
Simpler Grants

No. DE-SOL-0008318 · Idaho Field Office

Open

RFI - DOE Infrastructure Work Scope Development

Dealbreakers No cost share required Audit: not stated Reimbursement-only: not stated
Award range
$0 – $0
Expected awards
Not specified
Application deadline
No deadline listed
Posted
Jan 14, 2016
Last verified
3 days ago

At a glance

AI summary

This is a request for information, not a funding announcement, and DOE says it does not intend to award contracts or financial assistance from it. DOE is seeking input on nuclear energy infrastructure needs, including research, training, and technology demonstration capabilities, and on how future infrastructure opportunities might be structured. Eligible respondents include educational institutions, national laboratories, private-sector institutions, international research entities, and any other interested party. The text does not state any award size, number of awards, or cost-share requirements. It also says responses may inform future opportunities for nuclear energy infrastructure, with no geographic restriction stated.

AI-generated summary — verify against the announcement

What it funds

  • Energy
  • Planning & Coordination
  • Other / needs-review
  • Energy, Nuclear & Critical Materials
  • Research Infrastructure, Instrumentation & Data
Official description from grants.gov

DOE is seeking information, comments, feedback, and recommendations from interested parties to determine what capabilities supporting research, training and technology demonstration are of highest interest to the nuclear energy research community.All responses are to be made at NEUP.gov per the attached instructions.

Who can apply

  • Nonprofits with 501(c)(3) status (other than higher education)
  • Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status (other than higher education)
  • Private institutions of higher education
  • Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
  • Small businesses
  • State governments
Geographic restriction None found in the announcement — likely nationwide

Program history

USASpending.gov

Assistance listing 81.121 · Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (81.121), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 63 $799,686 $250,870 – $935,650
FY 2025 5 $15,000 $10,000 – $704,763
FY 2024 95 $800,000 $291,480 – $900,000
FY 2023 94 $800,000 $500,000 – $999,972
FY 2022 92 $625,000 $316,605 – $763,724
FY 2021 168 $529,250 $268,356 – $704,517

For comparison, this notice advertises $0 – $0.

Who wins it Higher education (442), Business (36), Nonprofit (18) of 517 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states PA (35) · TX (33) · IL (19) · MA (17) · CA (16)
Largest recent awards
  1. US SFR OWNER LLC $983,037,068 · FY 2021
  2. X ENERGY, LLC $921,717,024 · FY 2021
  3. CFPP LLC $164,741,352 · FY 2021
  4. FRAMATOME INC $108,279,097 · FY 2022
  5. HOLTEC GOVERNMENT SERVICES LLC $104,148,813 · FY 2022

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 10, 2026