No. PAR-25-156 · National Institutes of Health
Limited Competition: High Impact Specialized Innovation Programs in Clinical and Translational Science (RC2 Clinical Trials Optional)
Not reimbursement-only
“Grant: A financial assistance mechanism providing money, property, or both to an eligible entity to carry out an approved project or activity.” — From the announcement
Invitation only
“This limited competition Notice of Funding Opportunity (NOFO) seeks to support novel approaches” — From the announcement
- Award range
- Not specified
- Expected awards
- Not specified
- Application deadline
- Sep 28, 2026 26 days left
- Posted
- Dec 10, 2024
- Last verified
- Today
At a glance
AI summaryThis program funds high-impact, specialized innovation projects at CTSA UM1 hubs that create new resources, tools, technologies, methods, or discovery-based science to advance clinical and translational science. Only the primary UM1 hub organization can apply, and applications may come from an active CTSA UM1 hub; foreign organizations and non-domestic components of U.S. organizations are not eligible. Award budgets are limited to no more than $500,000 per year in direct costs, excluding consortium or contractual F&A costs, and the project period may be up to 5 years. Cost sharing is not required. A hub may submit up to two RC2 applications per cycle and may have up to two RC2 awards at a time; the RC2 is awarded only if the applicant organization has an awarded UM1.
AI-generated summary — verify against the announcement
What it funds
Official description from grants.gov
The purpose of the High Impact Specialized Innovation Programs (SIPs) is to support the development and demonstration of unique hub capabilities, research platforms and/or resources to address in a timely manner critical gap areas and/or roadblocks in clinical and translational science at awarded UM1 Clinical and Translational Science Awards (CTSA) Program Hubs (PAR-24-272). Successful programs supported through this funding opportunity are expected to lay a strong foundation for future adoption and/or dissemination of capabilities to additional CTSA Program Hubs.
Who can apply
- Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
Program history
USASpending.govAssistance listing 93.350 · National Center for Advancing Translational Sciences
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.350), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 106 | $427,386 | $166,500 – $755,137 |
| FY 2025 | 110 | $427,602 | $178,000 – $1,833,042 |
| FY 2024 | 137 | $463,150 | $176,720 – $2,139,478 |
| FY 2023 | 131 | $363,189 | $155,500 – $3,024,000 |
| FY 2022 | 106 | $438,741 | $156,117 – $1,906,971 |
| FY 2021 | 76 | $324,197 | $28,713 – $1,276,814 |
- ICAHN SCHOOL OF MEDICINE AT MOUNT SINAI $46,369,962 · FY 2022
- TRUSTEES OF TUFTS COLLEGE $44,451,810 · FY 2023
- PRESIDENT AND FELLOWS OF HARVARD COLLEGE $43,319,327 · FY 2023
- REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN $39,816,036 · FY 2023
- THE UNIVERSITY OF TEXAS SOUTHWESTERN MEDICAL CENTER $39,349,638 · FY 2021
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 30, 2026