No. HT942526OCRPCTA · Defense Health Agency Contracting Activity - DHACA
DoW Ovarian Cancer, Clinical Trial Award
Invitation only
“full application submission is by invitation only.” — From the announcement
- Award range
- Not specified
- Expected awards
- ~2
- Application deadline
- Oct 1, 2026 29 days left
- Posted
- May 4, 2026
- Last verified
- 4 days ago
At a glance
AI summaryThe Ovarian Cancer Research Program includes awards for clinical trials, investigator-initiated research, early-career academy awards, and pilot research. Eligible applicants range from postdoctoral or clinical fellows to assistant professors and independent investigators at academic levels, depending on the mechanism; some awards require a mentor and some are limited to early-career investigators within 5 or 12 years of their last postdoctoral or clinical fellowship. Funding ranges from $350,000 total costs for 2 years for the Pilot Award to up to $2.8 million total costs for 4 years for the Clinical Trial Award, with other mechanisms capped between $1.05 million and $1.4 million over 4 years. Some awards require preliminary data, some do not allow clinical trials, and several require a letter of intent or preproposal before the full application. The announcement does not state any geographic restriction or cost-share requirement.
AI-generated summary — verify against the announcement
What it funds
Official description from grants.gov
Summary: The OCRP Clinical Trial Award supports the rapid implementation of clinical trials with the potential to have a significant impact on the treatment or management of ovarian cancer. Distinctive Features: Clinical trials may be designed to evaluate promising new products, pharmacologic agents (drugs or biologics), devices, clinical guidance and/or emerging approaches and technologies. Proposed projects may range from small proof-of-concept trials (e.g., pilot, first-in-human, phase 0) to demonstrate the feasibility or inform the design of more advanced trials through large-scale trials to determine efficacy in relevant patient populations.
Who can apply
- Unrestricted
Program history
USASpending.govAssistance listing 12.420 · Military Medical Research and Development
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (12.420), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 374 | $934,195 | $559,998 – $1,477,811 |
| FY 2025 | 967 | $796,174 | $416,995 – $1,480,602 |
| FY 2024 | 1,097 | — | — |
| FY 2023 | 1,115 | — | — |
| FY 2022 | 1,186 | — | — |
| FY 2021 | 1,023 | — | — |
Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 5,762 — award counts are complete.
- THE UNIVERISTY OF TEXAS M.D. ANDERSON CANCER CENTER $19,100,256 · FY 2025
- H. LEE MOFFITT CANCER CENTER AND RESEARCH INSTITUTE HOSPITAL, INC. $18,696,738 · FY 2025
- UNIVERSITY OF KENTUCKY RESEARCH FOUNDATION, THE $10,606,583 · FY 2025
- SLOAN-KETTERING INSTITUTE FOR CANCER RESEARCH $10,500,000 · FY 2026
- UNIVERSITY OF VERMONT & STATE AGRICULTURAL COLLEGE $8,491,997 · FY 2025
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 25, 2026