No. HT9425-23-S-SOC1 · Defense Health Agency Contracting Activity - DHACA
Open
BROAD AGENCY ANNOUNCEMENT (BAA) for Extramural Biomedical and Human Performance Research and Development Department of Defense
Dealbreakers
No cost share required
Audit: not stated
Reimbursement-only: not stated
- Award range
- $750,000 – $50,000,000
- Expected awards
- Not specified
- Application deadline
- Jul 31, 2028
- Posted
- Jul 27, 2023
- Last verified
- 3 days ago
At a glance
No plain-language summary yet for this grant — the official description below is the best source.
What it funds
Official description from grants.gov
The FY23 -FY28 Broad Agency Announcement for Extramural Biomedical Research and Development - HT9425-23-S-SOC1.
Who can apply
- Unrestricted
Geographic restriction
None found in the announcement — likely nationwide
Program history
USASpending.govAssistance listing 12.420 · Military Medical Research and Development
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (12.420), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 374 | $934,195 | $559,998 – $1,477,811 |
| FY 2025 | 967 | $796,174 | $416,995 – $1,480,602 |
| FY 2024 | 1,097 | — | — |
| FY 2023 | 1,115 | — | — |
| FY 2022 | 1,186 | — | — |
| FY 2021 | 1,023 | — | — |
For comparison, this notice advertises $750,000 – $50,000,000.
Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 5,762 — award counts are complete.
Who wins it
Business (127), Nonprofit (34), Higher education (2) of 5,762 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states
CA (135) · TX (103) · NY (99) · MA (74) · MD (38)
Largest recent awards
- THE UNIVERISTY OF TEXAS M.D. ANDERSON CANCER CENTER $19,100,256 · FY 2025
- H. LEE MOFFITT CANCER CENTER AND RESEARCH INSTITUTE HOSPITAL, INC. $18,696,738 · FY 2025
- UNIVERSITY OF KENTUCKY RESEARCH FOUNDATION, THE $10,606,583 · FY 2025
- SLOAN-KETTERING INSTITUTE FOR CANCER RESEARCH $10,500,000 · FY 2026
- UNIVERSITY OF VERMONT & STATE AGRICULTURAL COLLEGE $8,491,997 · FY 2025
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 25, 2026
Change history
Since we first indexed it- Aug 4, 2026 Grant announcement document replaced